We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We arrived the night before our wedding, we had the most amazing family room that had two bedrooms and a fantastic sea view. The staff were brilliant, very helpful. The hotel is central, modern and fantastic value.

Room Tip: Room 802 was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    567
    117
    42
    22
See reviews for
635
852
60
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for my girlfriends birthday after we were recommended Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, and it did not disappoint. Personally I love modern hotels and the first impression of the reception/lobby area was just this.

We arrived very early and our rooms were not ready but we just left the luggage in the car and went for a walk along the beach. Walking from the hotel to the beach takes about 4 minutes. As we mentioned it was my girlfriends birthday we got upgraded into the penthouse suite. Although not exactly a luxurious penthouse, it's definitely a bonus.

Room was clean and modern. Premier Inn promise a good nights sleep and this is exactly what we got. Not once did I hear any noise from any other room.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again and would fully recommend.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank waccoe_mot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a room with a view and a balcony and theres no complaints about the room aprt from there was no way of laying in bed to watch tv as it was screwed onto the wall facing the wardrobe and also I wasnt to keen on the glass door on the bathroom. Other than that the room was spot on :)
The food and service in the resturant was brilliant, I couldnt fault that at all.
The only complaint was after paying a fair amount for the night I had to pay £12 for the parking. Other than this I would stay there again,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 703 which was on the corner but from the balcony you could enjoy a seaview aslong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lovely hotel--my wife is an Art Deco fan so she loved this place---Hotel staff (not resturant) were excellent and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, with a special mention for Meana (hope the spelling is right). The housekeeping staff in most Premier Inns are good but here they were excellent.
The room we had was nice--with a balcony but the position of the bed in relation to the en-suite glass(????) door was questionable!!!!

Though the breakfast was excellent the staff are quite brusque and surly, the evening resturant...well quite a few glitches and the 'chef' cannot cook a poached egg. I suggest they send the resturant staff to ENzee or Zorbas to see how its done.

Silverstrummer

Room Tip: Did not mark service as hotel and rsturant was different. Glass en suite door next to beds are stra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank silver s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a fantastic old hotel, almost opposite the Pavilion, which has been updated by Premier Inn and what a good job they did. We were on the 7th floor at the front with a large room and a wonderful balcony and sea view. Used the restaurant for one evening meal, 2 courses for £12, the food was good and the service very good. On the whole the staff at this hotel were very good. very pleasant and helpful. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

......but fortunately, this was because we did get a good nights sleep ! Premier Inns make a big deal of their "good nights sleep or your money back" promise, and we have to say that the beds and pillows were as comfortable as any we've had in hotels.
Plus points : Friendly,helpful staff. Location. Style.Cleanliness. Car parking ( at a discounted price. ) Freeview television.
Minus points : No heating in bathroom ( I do like a warm towell.) The toiletries consist of 2 soap wall dispensers. And am I alone in thinking that one needs an engineering degree in order to figure out how to work the bath/shower controls in hotels these days ? Noise from other guests well after midnight, though one can't really lay the blame for this on the hotel and apart from these idiots it was generally quiet.
In conclusion, if you can get a front facing bedroom as we were able to do, ours had no balcony and I would guess these are even better. Would I stay again, yes. A good value, well placed, stylish hotel with good staff.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room with balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Right on the front with views of the coast line. Polite and helpful staff. Awkward to find the parking at the rear of the hotel. Road layout has been changed so Sat Nav gets confused. Had to park and get a map from the tourist centre. Once found access to hotel from car park was very handy. Room was large and clean. Only downside was that the food from the breakfast buffet was cold. This was soon remedied by staff when told.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London48WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,956 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#9 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing