We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow what a room!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed here in november last year we knew it was not your average premier inn that time we had an eighth floor room which was spacious and above average for premier inn and after paying only £29 a sea view was a bonus well on checking in this time as a great night give away for free we were given 707 looking at my husband I said oh we've been down graded! Wrong on opening the door my jaw dropped there infront of me was a two room suite with three panoramic windows and balcony overlooking the gardens, theatre and sea front including pier . It was a fab room yes the tv was lacking some stations but with a view like that who needs tv ! We stayed for three nights and had breakfast in the restaurant each morning the staff were very friendly and helpful even taking time to talk to our three year old which was nice. On the Saturday night just my son and I dined in the restaurant we were made to feel very welcome and they took great care to double check the menu for him as he is lactose intolerant (it was one of the few restaurants I've come across that list food intolerance on the kids menu) . The only down side I could find is they could not let us put his special milk and dairy free spread in the fridge this time which they had in November which could had been more of an issue if it had been hotter in our room so take a cool box if you are traveling with a little one ! Overall a lovely place to stay our little boy left in tears as he didn't want to leave and can't say I blame him hoping to return later this year .

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mouseyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    682
    147
    50
    28
See reviews for
768
1,038
75
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Not your average Premier Inn. Interior amazingly restored to it's Art Deco originality. Service great at breakfast and at dinner. Room spacious and clean (and not decorated in standard Premier Inn purple and no weird "art" on the wall) and really nicely though out with a feature wallpaper wall. My main criticism of Premier Inns are that they can be expensive for what you get but I paid £69 for this mid week which for the standard of the hotel and quality of service I thought was great value. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clarksboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Bournmouth to see Chris Rea in concert at the "BIC" We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The location of the hotel is excellent being 5 mins walk to the beach and town centre. The hotel is fitted out in the Art deco style and is definitely not the standard Premier Inn. The room was clean, spacious and not only had a sea view but also a balcony to enjoy the view from. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. There was a wide seletion on offer at the buffet breakfast. Evening meals were of a good standard. We would definatly use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel is nice and central, very friendly attentive staff. Clean and comfortable throughout, excellent breakfast and Art Deco design throughout is superb for a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: 703 has a wonderful balcony and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night whilst seeing a concert at the BIC. We were very pleasantly surprised by the central location and the overall cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The staff were friendly and we had an excellent stay.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was not the first time I and my fiance have stayed at the Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. On this occasion it was for just a one night stay and, as with previous occasions we were'nt disappointed. The staff are always very courteous, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Good value for money aswell. Strongly recommend this establishment if you require a comfortable, economical place to rest your weary head. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies and, on our arrival I enquired if it was possible to stay in the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozjeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Booked this as my son wanted to visit the coast and not too far from London.
This was a great night giveaway so was not expecting room with a view but were given room 505 with balcony and view over the pier and beach... having taken great night giveaways before this was an exceptional location.
On arrival receptionist Justyna(?) was friendly, helpful and very welcoming, internally room was fabulous and really stylish and clean.
Bar and restaurant great, we took meal deal for first time which was a mistake as offering is limited and would rather have paid more for full menu choice but our decision so cant complain. Breakfast was packed but immediately given a table and great quality food.
Overall a fantastic night away with caring, dedicated staff, a credit to PI and would recomend to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, we did not but were given anyway and a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#21 of 66 in Bournemouth
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing