We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with hosts that go the extra mile”

The Water Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Water Garden Hotel
Ranked #58 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel just as I was away for a work related course and did not fancy a long drive , and must admit to being pleasantly surprised . I was only looking for a some where to crash so just looked for a budget hotel. What I found was a extremely was a pleasant surprise.a clean, tidy , friendly and very professional hotel.
The room was very comfortable and clean the service was out standing, I was given a map of the local area which was very helpful. I was asked what time I had to be at my course and offers breakfast early so as I could get away Which I was very nice and freshly cooked. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely 2 night bb weekend break at this Hotel. The proprietors Paul and Brenda are a lovely couple, made sure our stay was most enjoyable.
The bedroom was lovely, bed comfortable, some really lovely rooms to relax in. Bar prices reasonable. lovely breakfast.
Paul very knowledgeable about the area. Gave us a map of the town. Walking distance to the town. We went to a very good restaurant. The Mandarin, a very good Chinese in town.
Would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for a 2 night BB break mid April 2013, greeted by the owners Paul and Brenda, and made very welcome with nothing too much trouble. Very clean small hotel, conveniently placed whether you are in the car or on foot. Great breakfast.

Rooms were comfortable enough and the whole hotel was very clean.

Cannot speak highly enough of the place and have no hesitation in recommending it to business or holiday clients.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My chief hen booked this hotel as part of a package for my hen party and the owners made us feel really comfortable. The hotel itself has some really lovely features, the breakfast was fabulous and they were just super helpful. There were other groups staying there as well but we heard no noise from anyone else. Just be advised it is on the main road which is a bit loud if you like sleep. Perfect for a weekend with the girls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sararah_beaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and i are far travelled and we have never had hospitality afforded to us like this before, Paul and Brenda were very welcoming and made our stay very pleasant indeed one of the best "small" hotels i have stayed in. We would reccomend to anyone.

Brian and Lesley Marshall

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 14 other girls on a 2 night hen party weekend. The owners Paul and Brenda were extremely accomodating and could not have been more attentive to our groups needs. I would definately recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

One of the best small hotels we have stayed in for a very long time. The hotel was very clean and tidy everywhere. Lovely full cooked English breakfast each morning. Brenda and Paul made us most welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_boar350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Garden Hotel

Address: 40 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth BH1 3PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Water Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run, the Water Garden Hotel prides itself on offering high standards of customer service and cleanliness, including a gold-standard kitchen. There is a fully stocked bar offering a range of drinks at reasonable prices, as well as the hotel’s award-winning gardens and the patio area. Free Wi-Fi is available in the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Water Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing