We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and is within walking distance of the seafront and Bournemouth town centre. Good value restaurant attached too for breakfast and dinner. Can highly recommend it. Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jon,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    117
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
129
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place! Good walk into town and the beach, maybe a little more than a 10 minute stroll but still in a great position. Good connection to Poole, bournemouth (obviously) and the water park! Didn't really try the food, but great service in the bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Clyde,

I was really glad to read your review of our hotel and note that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Plus points :
friendly staff,
no parking problems,
air-con very welcome and efficient,
decent room size,
general cleanliness,
location,
big telly,
no noise issues inside or out.

Minor niggles :
shower not the most powerful and not great at maintaining temperature,
mattress not the most comfortable,
decoration in room a little bit tired.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim0n1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the minor issues you noted, we continually work to improve our product and services so your observations are very helpful and appreciated.
In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth East and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel,super sized room,friendly helpful staff!!
This hotel is on a busy room but that doesn't affect it at all we had a room on the back & had our windows open at night & couldn't hear any noise from the road.
We stayed in a family room & it was massive, plenty of room for a family of 4,it's the biggest room we ve ever stayed in at a premier inn. Ideal location only 10mins walk from the beach. Breakfast was good too plenty to choose from & helpful staff.
The room & bathroom was very clean & tidy. Would definitely stay here again as an ideal location for Bournemouth.

Room Tip: If your a family ask for room 21 it's really big!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel interior is good but let down by the shabby look outside where from the entrance to the car park at the rear let's premier inn down . There is a clear need for improvements here perhaps starting with the entrance and the outside of the building could do with a make over.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the exterior, I will discuss this with my colleagues, in view of improving our product.
In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth East and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here recently for a family trip to the UK and was pleased with the hotel, both the rooms and the service. Very tidy, well located, and parking was much much easier than at the Premier Inn on the other side of Bournemouth where I also stayed recently.
Rooms were big enough, bathroom was well laid out, but it is clear that this is an older hotel just recently taken over by the chain, thus not as fresh as some of the newer purpose-built Premier Inns. Nonetheless, the short 3 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk that runs in between Boscombe and Bournemouth piers is GOLDEN!!! Gorgeous area, and this alone should inspire people to book here over other Bournemouth spots. By the way, it's also only minutes to the train station as well as the A35 Ring Road if you are travelling by car.
One little let down was that the breakfast at the Premier Inn Westcliffe is a bit better, but that's my bug, and shouldn't sway your decision. But perhaps the East could steal some ideas from the West!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEDWARDRAZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have never written a review before but had to for this truly wonderful hotel! We stayed her as we were getting married locally and we was made to feel so at home, room was so large easy for the 4 of us. The staff are so helpful and friendly even at 5am on our wedding day and we couldn't sleep so went for a walk! The table table attached was just as wonderful lovely breakfast ever morning, we had our evening "do" here and the food was amazing with everyone saying how lovely it was, again the staff went that extra mile for us and truly felt at home, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Having read your recent review on TripAdvisor I was so happy to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Bournemouth East Premier Inn. Thanks you for your most favourable comments.

I also note with pleasure that you will be returning to Bournemouth and our hotel in the coming future. Do let us know if you need any assistance with your booking.

In the meantime
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 66 in Bournemouth
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Chine Hotel
The Chine Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing