We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Clean and tidy with very welcoming staff. Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room we stayed in was compact but perfectly adequate. The hotel was being painted and updated and was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. It really matters to us that guests enjoy all aspects of there stay, at premier inn we endeavour to ensure all our guest receive a warm welcome in a clean any comfortable environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    108
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
115
121
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My son booked me in for 2 nights dinner, bed & breakfast as my husband was in hospital in Bournemouth. I was amazed at the welcome I received! The room was superb and the food was delicious. The staff could not do enough for me seeing as though I was alone. I could have been easily overlooked but no way did that happen. I am recommending Premier Inn to everyone I know!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your positive comments that you have put on tripadvisor, I am very pleased to hear that your first experience with premier inn was a really positive one and its also great to hear our team members ensured that you were well looked after during your stay. We endeavour to make our guests visit a comfortable one whatever the circumstances may be, we hope you will come back to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a great hotel which is ideally situated to tour the local area. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant is attached to the hotel which is very handy. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilJubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bournemouth East, I am happy to hear that you found the location ideal and the restaurant handy, we welcome you back to our newly refurbished rooms in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

An excellent budget hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The 'meal deals' are exceptional value for families and the food quality is very good. The interior décor is good and under-going a refurb. The only downside is the front outside of the hotel doesn't look to inspiring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, I will be sure to pass on all your comments to all of the team. Your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to premier inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights , pleasantly surprised . Room clean , bed great and had a great shower .Really quiet at night , so good nights sleep . Staff really friendly and helpful , no complaints at all . Has a lift which is handy . Breakfast was awesome , beautifully presented ... 5* Location good and plenty of parking , nice bar and restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are very happy that you had a great nights sleep in our clean rooms with our king size beds, and that you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed our freshly cooked breakfast, we are looking forward to seeing you again at Bournemouth East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here. I rate this 5 stars in relation to similar budget chains, Travelodge, Ibis etc. The rooms were clean and tidy. The food and drink were good and reasonably priced. Above all else the staff made this an Enjoyable stay. Very friendly, helpful and efficient. Special mention to Eva and Miriam who gave outstanding customer service. This was my second visit to a Premier Inn and both were great. Will use again. Up your game Travel lodge or you will lose out. One minor gripe. Toilet rolls would be much preferable to single sheets!! Apart from that. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Schafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing our premier inn for your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back, as a team we work together to deliver a great experience for all our guests, so thank you for mentioning Miriam and Eva, we hope to see you at Bournemouth east again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here early January, very pleasant 2 night stay. Nice restaurant - took breakfast there.
Staff friendly. Room clean and spacious
On site parking good at the back of the hotel.Bus stop very close, short walk to seafront and Boscombe town centre..
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to fill the feedback, It’s very important for us to know your opinion. We are pleased to see you’ve had a nice stay and find the location of Lynton Court central to both locations, Bournemouth and Boscombe. We look forward to see and greet you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#50 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#3 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#33 of 68 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing