We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Family Breakey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the second time we are staying at this particular location and its great value for money, children/family friendly stay. Nearby to the pier and other attractions, we usually go for a late breakfast and enjoy the laid back atmosphere unlike the uptight ones.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roshan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 368 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Extremely friendly staff, clean modern huge room (18). Amazing breakfast and very good value lunch/dinner menu. very close to Bournemouth (£6 taxi) and good free parking. Can I say anything more ! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Room18 very big. Lift noise a bit annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoglet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would 100% recommend this hotel - staff are so helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel was spotless. We stayed here to go to the O2 Academy - its a perfect spot. 10 minute walk up the road to Boscombe and the O2 (£3-4 in a cab); 10-15 minute walk down to Boscombe pier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thfr23ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at the Lynton Court Bournemouth with my Fiancee on Valentines night. The hotel was spotless, ALL the staff really helpful and friendly. We ate in the Table Table restaurant which is part of the hotel, again the restaurant was spotless with great service from ALL the staff. Food isn't expensive and is cooked fresh, so when you get your meal it's piping hot. Only about 10min bus ride into Bournemouth town centre wibuses every few minutes. Bus stops right outside hotel.

Room Tip: As this is a Premier Inn all of the rooms are of the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

With Premier Inn you basically know what you are getting. This one is a little gem and above that standard of most I have stayed in. Bigger rooms (mine had two tiny windows but other rooms friends had were very bright) ate in restaurant-breakfast cooked to order and had a light lunch which was also very good value. Staff very helpful and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before on business and always had a good experience. Hotel is one of the best in the group. The food is excellent quality, the staff are welcoming and very friendly and you don't feel out of place if you're on your own in the restaurant. A big thankyou to Kate on reception. After I had booked in, she came to my room to offer extra supplies of milk, tea, coffee and to see that there were no problems. This is the first time that anyone has done this in any of the hotels in this chain and this extra service made all the difference. I shall be returning later this month.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabloapso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

As you would expect from a Premier Inn you receive a warm and efficient welcome. Rooms are clean and spacious and a bit more interesting than other sites as this is an older building.

The bed in our room was very hard. Housekeeping kindly made the bed up with a duvet over the mattress but to no avail and we had two restless nights. This is the second Premier Inn that I've stayed in recently with such hard beds. I hope this isn't going to become a nationwide thing as there is no point in staying away and having such an uncomfortable night.

Our room was on the front and despite it being double glazed suffered with a lot of road noise and clearly heard conversations between the smokers standing outside! It was so loud we thought the window was open!

Breakfast good value as always with very friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#47 of 67 in Bournemouth
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#27 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 67 in Bournemouth
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chine Hotel
Chine Hotel
#25 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel

Address: 47 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range: $62 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing