We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mory House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mory House
Ranked #3 of 145 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House. Mory House is quiet, clean and the breakfast was excellent. The service is helpful and the room is spacious and bright. Close to the beach and restaurants. Room six has a view of the lovely garden.

We would recommend Mory House to anyone visiting Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Room six is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for a great review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and if we are ever in London we will call!
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
237
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
uley, glos
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Did a lot of searching on internet and found Mory House with good reviews, so decided to stay there. We were not disappointed . This accommodation is to a high standard, and the room we stayed in was lovely with a balcony overlooking the back garden, although we couldn't sit out there due to the weather being inclement. Breakfast was excellent with many choices, breakfast room very pleasant too. Location not far from the beach which was ideal as we enjoyed just walking straight out from Mory House and enjoyed a day exploring the coast line .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you, Barbara, for your lovely review. Really glad you like Room Three - it's even better when the suns shining! Hope to see you again soon.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Once again we had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House.
A warm welcome awaited us.
Whether business or pleasure, when we are in Bournemouth we would not
stay anywhere else.
Thank you Jane and Patrick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you Vonni, for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you, and David. One day, I will get David some chips for breakfast!
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lived up to all of the fab reviews we read. Rooms lovely and so comfortable, insanely good breakfast included, perfect quiet beach and surroundings, so helpful and it's so great that you just get given a key to the front door and to your room, and can come and go as you please. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you, Cally, for you great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to seeing you both again.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We book a last minute deal to stay and it was such a nice place. The room (No.4) was perfect for what we wanted. The service from Jane and her Husband was excellent with a great choice of breakfasts to set us up for the day. A wonderful stay that we both really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GeoffJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. It's always great for us to receive full scores al the way through! And really does mean a lot to us. Hope to see you again soon.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed twice in 2 months & I am going back in Nov. This place sets the standard for others to follow!
Great rooms, fab breakfast, outstanding service & a great location. Go for walk along the seafront at the end of the road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schokman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed here many, many times over the last four years or more, to visit family nearby. Mory House never fails, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Comfortable, clean, warm welcome, great homely touches, wonderful breakfast, freshly cooked with a great choice, and very well appointed en suite rooms with comfortable beds. It is also in a terrific location, beach down the road one way, and a lovely high street the other way. I haven't posted on Trip Advisor every time we have been here, but you can see several of my previous reviews!

Room Tip: Very good website gives a clear idea of the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blue-gentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Property: Mory House
Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mory House is a small, very personal establishment, neither a hotel, nor a traditional bed and breakfast. Somewhere in between, offering boutique style accommodation with a family run friendly service. Our aim is to ensure you, our guests, feel totally relaxed and thoroughly comfortable during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing