We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mory House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mory House
Ranked #3 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wellington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at Mory House in August for 5 days after a previous stay in 2011. There is not much else to add to my earlier review as everything was excellent again. Breakfasts great, spotless room, good location and lovely hosts. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you, Antonia, for your review. Hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday. And, hope to see you all next year.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
238
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at Mory House for 2 nights in superior room No2. The B&B is well maintained in a nice tree lined avenue in the best part of Bournemouth, Southbourne. The owner and her family are all very friendly and helpfull and leave different yummies for the guests to have every day. The room is large, very clean and nicelly presented. It has a sofa, flat screen tv, a good selection of drinks, and a well equiped shower room. The full english breakfast was also very good with daily specials, and a good selection of fresh fruit. My wife is a veggie,vegan there was plenty of choice for her to. We were given a loyalty card upon our departure, which we hope to fill up in the future. Thank you for making our lovelly (2 sunny days) even better.

Room Tip: Room No2 is large and sunny at the front of the house, but we had no trouble sleeping as the road an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both & we are really glad you enjoyed your breakfast and... the little treats!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Mory House is in a great location, for easy walking to the beach and the shops and bars in Southbourne. The family that run it, really do as much as they can for their guests. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice is good and ranged from the traditional "Full English" it was lovely to have fresh prepared fruit! Although I was a solo traveller, they were happy to accommodate me in a double room for a supplement.
I hope the sun shines again soon, when I have some time off from work, so I can return!
Marion

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you Marion. It was a pleasure to meet you, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we couldn't accommodate you for that extra night :(, hopefully next time!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August on the recommendation of friends. Our room (Room 2) was modern, clean & bright with plenty of space to relax after a busy day. We enjoyed a good breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Our hosts were very friendly & helpful. Mory House is ideally located close to the beach & cliff walk and a busy high street with plenty of shops & places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDKDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is very encouraging to hear that we are doing things right!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the nicest bed and breakfast we've stayed in. Everyone is so thoughtful and caring, they think of every need. The guest house is spotless and very bright and modern and all tastefully done. The breakfasts are second to none, every taste catered for. we visit the area every year and will definitely stay again and have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you will be coming back! Hopefully see you soon.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Recently stayed at Mory House for what will be our fourth visit to them - each time just gets better and better!! The Guest House is spotlessly clean, has modern but comfortable feel - breakfast is faultless, and we genuinely feel we are visiting friends when we see them - they always make us feel special, particularly my son Thomas who will not go anywhere else!!

Mory House is a real 'home from home' - I have taken all but one of my family there and my Dad is desperate to come next time!! I would not hesitiate to recommend them to anyone - you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: We always ask for room 6 which is an attic room - my son loves it! Just right size for family of 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Mory House. Hope you are keeping Thomas well supplied with pancakes in our absence!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Mory House is run by a warm and caring family. This is our 6th visit to Mory House.The facilities are excellent with immaculately clean and tastefully decorated rooms. A wonderful choice of breakfast.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoughWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for a lovely review. As always, a pleasure to have you here, especially Alex!
See you next year.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge Guest House
Beach Lodge Guest House
#2 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Property: Mory House
Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mory House is a small, very personal establishment, neither a hotel, nor a traditional bed and breakfast. Somewhere in between, offering boutique style accommodation with a family run friendly service. Our aim is to ensure you, our guests, feel totally relaxed and thoroughly comfortable during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing