We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good if on Table Pouncer....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestBeach

WestBeach
Reserve with OpenTable
WestBeach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 729 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: WestBeach Bar is a delightfully fresh and modern seafood bistro on the Pier Approach in Bournemouth. With floor to ceiling glass windows to maximise the stunning sea views, the light-filled dining room is understated and relaxed - allowing the spotlight to shine on the real star of the show, the stunning seafood menu. WestBeach is available for private parties.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good if on Table Pouncer....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the food and the drink - not the service and the portion size. If I have been paying full price, I wouldn't have been impressed with the mains. Quality excellent, size - small. Service very very slow, although friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank epj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestBeachBournemouth, Public Relations Manager at WestBeach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. It is our policy at WestBeach to deal with each comment properly and on an individual basis. We take all comments extremely seriously and would therefore like to speak with you personally in regard to this matter. Please would you contact us on the following email address hannah@west-beach.co.uk Kind regards, The WestBeach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    372
    163
    134
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

went here for a meal that had already been paid for with an activity voucher. £69 had been paid for this voucher and was disappointed to find as we had spent £79 but still had a bill for £19 as the bottle of wine was not allowed against the voucher.Not quite sure that should be the case as if you had gone on the web site you could have also printed off a 20% discount voucher. That said the food was great and would certanely go back and the waitress was great so still felt compelled to tip her as she was only passing on company policy. Give it a try you wont be disappointed with the food and location

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 43krt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our first stay in Bournemouth with very limited time. I feel very lucky for originally we were in search of a coffee break as we strolled around thinking of eating in town. We tried a coffee shop around the corner where a very rude guy stated he did not open for another two minutes as we were not invited to wait we didn't choosing to go onto the pier approach and there was West Beach.

The reception was warm and inviting the food & coffee great. The menu is extensive and some great wines too. Only £22 a half lobster and beautifully prepared.

We intend to go again and hopefully if we can get in really take advantage of this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MacclesfieldGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A firm favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great seafront restaurant - eaten here a few times now and especially love the fish and chips! Great service on a busy lunch time in half term. Good sized kids meals. Lovely atmosphere. Ticks all the boxes for us, another restaurant where children are welcome but also somewhere we would go without them. Fully recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrolliedDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a nice a experience! Well appreciated.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am very pleased with the whole experience of dining in this restaurant. The food was outstanding! Made me feel like going back soon to try another tasty dish. And I have to say the service also made a difference; despite how busy the restaurant was, our waitress was always kind and friendly to us. Thanks for making us have such a wonderful time. I'm sure you'll see us again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WestBeach also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to WestBeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing