We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A*”
Review of Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Lodge
Ranked #2 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A*”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We want to say a Big THANK YOU to Martin & Faith (owners) for their lovely welcome and go going the extra mile ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Beach Lodge overall is very clean with modern interior. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the environment was very peaceful and safe. We rate it A*.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank CThols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear CTHols2014
Thank you for writing us such a great review. It was lovely to meet you both and we very much enjoyed having you stay.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
110
189
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just had a lovely weekend staying at Beach Lodge. Thank you Martin and Faith for your welcoming and friendly hospitality. Beautiful house and tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast and service in a great location. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sue G,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, it has helped us move up a place to number 3 in Bournemouth :-)
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Martin and faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Beach Lodge. Thank you Martin and Faith impeccable as usual. Lovely spacious rooms and brilliant breakfast. What more could you want. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Already booked a weekend next year. Sandra, Pete and Dad

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 504150Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sandra, Pete and Grandad,
Thank you for writing us another TripAdvisor review, it has helped to get us up to no3 for Bournemouth today, so we are delighted about that! It was lovely to see you all again and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. In the meantime we will enjoy the Gooseberry and Raspberry wine - Thanks again,
Martin and Faith x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a very friendly greeting and the accommodation and breakfast was super - Its a great B & B - we were given some very good advice about things to see and places to go and bus/ferry times etc - we will be staying again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Janet R
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, we do appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you both and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Lodge for 3 nights over the Easter break. On arrival at the B&B we were greeted by Martin the owner, who made us feel welcome right away. We were offered hot drinks by his lovely wife also. We were shown to our room and Martin went through some general house keeping with us. We also had a toddler with us (who calls it 'Martin's House') and they happily made available a microwave and fridge so we could keep milk etc in.
The family room we stayed in was lovely and spacious. It was tastefully decorated and not too many ornaments etc around for little ones to get their hands on. We all slept very well and comfortably on the kingsize bed and also had daily housekeeping.
Breakfast was lovely. Good selection of cereals to choose from, fridge with yoghurts, juices etc. The cooked breakfast was made by Faith who did a cracking job and was considerate of individuals tastes and needs.
Martin and Faith were very knowledgable of the local and surrounding areas and happy to give advice.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beech lodge and would definitely visit again.
Thank you once again Martin and Faith for your generous hospitality. You have a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPatel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear KPatel1612
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a Lovely TripAdvisor review! It is much appreciated! It was great to meet the 3 of you - your son is so cheeky (but very well behaved), we liked him a lot! We hope to see you again in the future (with a new family member).
Many Thanks
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Beach Lodge with family. We were welcomed by Martin and Faith and offered refreshments. The rooms were very clean and decor tasteful. We had a double room and family room which were both light and airy. The bathroom was spacious and looked like new with spotless white tiles. The towels were soft and white as was the bed linen. There was always instant hot water. The breakfast was spot on - plentiful both in the variety and amount - choice of cereals, freshly prepared fruit salad, yoghurts, juices, croissants and full english breakfast. We arrived back one evening to find home made banana cake in the room - delicious. The hosts could not do enough - nothing was too much trouble. The B&B is located on a quiet tree lined street in Southbourne. It's a 10 min taxi ride into the centre of Bournemouth or a very pleasant stroll along the beach front. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would stay again if in the area. Cant think of anything negative to say. Thanks Martin and Faith. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Suzanne B
It was lovely to meet you and your family and it was a pleasure to have you all stay. Thank you for writing us this 'Wonderful' review (and the Freetobook one), it is greatly appreciated. It would be great to see you all again - next time Sheffield Wednesday play AFC Bournemouth ;-)
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The lodge is beautiful, a very grand yet homely building. The room was very clean and had lovely decor. Martin & Faith were wonderfully welcoming and friendly, you couldn't ask for nicer people. The Full English breakfast is highly recommended! Would love to stay again if ever back in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Thoshenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Thoshenry
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, we really do appreciate it! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge. It was lovely to meet you both and it would be great to have you stay again if you are ever in the area.
Many Thanks
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
3.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
3.0 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Lodge

Property: Beach Lodge
Address: 61 Grand Avenue | Southbourne, Bournemouth BH6 3TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our guest house you are assured of a friendly welcome, its family run, well decorated, comfortably furnished, clean bedrooms all with en-suites, white towels, hospitality trays, toiletries, hairdryers, Free Wi-Fi and Freeview colour LCD TVs. We have an excellent choice of an English breakfast freshly cooked to order and/or a Continental, free parking with public transport close by. We are less than five minutes walk from Southbourne's Blue Flag Beaches, shops, pubs, cafes and cliff top walks; from Beach Lodge you can explore the New Forest and Jurassic Coastline. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing