We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, cosy stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Totnes, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie C
Queenstown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect, cosy stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in the cottage with 2 friends and we loved it! It is small and perfectly formed, with everything that you can possibly need for your stay. I was in Totnes to swim in the Dart river and it was perfectly placed for this. We got a fire going, ate in and snuggled up - a great retreat

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123Horace
Chobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely cottage. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. Very peaceful although only a short walk into town. Loved the log burner, comfortable bed and thank you so much for the welcome pack, it was much appreciated. Would definitely recommend Daisy Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pz F
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our visit to Totnes was enhanced by staying here. It is a small cottage but with everything you need just to hand. The cottage is well finished and with lovely and unexpected extras. For two people this is a perfect place to rest and relax. With only one bedroom, though, having more people staying would be doable but a bit of a squeeze.

If we come back to Totnes again, we hope we can stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little details have been thought through and got right
Liked least: A small detail but having a blind on the landing window would be good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob A
Ruislip, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage in Great Location”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great little cottage in Totnes. It was a perfect location in the town, near the river, lots of pubs and restaurants nearby but still nice and quiet.
The cottage had everything we needed and was warm and comfortable.
The welcome pack of wine, bread etc and Easter Eggs was a real treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing