We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more helpful”
Review of New Walk Restaurant - CLOSED

New Walk Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $302
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A lovely atmosphere and delicious food. We were very happy to eat here and would come again. Try the duck confit. Great central location

Thank fuj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt b, Owner at New Walk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your great comments.
We are very happy to have had you visit from Exeter.
Hope to see you again soon.
Make sure you sign up for a loyalty card which we will give you 10% of your bill back on.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Last Thursday I attended a post budget business breakfast,
which was held in the dining/ function room.

Matt and his team are to be congratulated on
the professionalism.
Sue the manager , and Maddie were particularly were outstanding,
in their welcome, their service, their professionalism, and
more importantly their smiles.
Much welcome on a freezing morning!

The Full English breakfast was impeccably cooked,
and, and a treat to enjoy.

Anyone considering a function of any kind
should look no further.
New Walk is the top spot in Totnes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xTimeTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt b, Owner at New Walk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thanks for a top rated review.
I am happy to hear you feel the same as I do, that New Walk is a great place for any occasion.
It is really great for all the team to get your feedback.
Regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we enjoy a coffee most days at this excellent bistro and are always impressed by the efficiency of the staff and their very friendly attitude and the quality of service.Sooz the manager deserves a special mention as her professional and courteous manner always guarantee that we enjoy ourselves.Long may THE NEW WALK continue to be one of TOTNES;premier places to dine or just meet friends and enjoy a great coffee in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dumpling09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt b, Owner at New Walk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review.
Suz and the team have worked really hard to get New Walk to where it now is,
The Premier Place in Totnes to meet, eat and drink.
And don't worry we plan to be here for a long time to come yet.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We popped in on a cold Saturday lunch time for a light bite and were welcomed by friendly staff and a very warm cosy atmosphere helped by the log burner. We sat in the bar area which had a comfortable and relaxed feel. Food quality was very good, staff were courteous and efficient. We will definitely be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt b, Owner at New Walk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
please ask for a 10% loyalty card if you don't already have one.
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent meal made more enjoyable with friendly courteous and efficient service.
The food was unpretentious but delicious . The surroundings comfortable..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fred261051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matt b, Owner at New Walk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Many thanks for your great review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Walk Restaurant also viewed

 
Stoke Gabriel, Totnes
Stoke Gabriel, Totnes
 
Stoke Gabriel, Totnes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing