We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
98
35
14
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
35
14
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub great portion sizes apple cider hot shower quick drink would recommend this place to anyone sunday lunch food was fantastic feel very welcome family get together visiting totnes steak lovely meal pie well worth a visit pint chips
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 161 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

A relative visited Totnes recently and in all honesty, she can be a bit of a fuss pot when it comes to eating. I had to really think about where I might take her and what would be on offer and would it be reasonably priced. Well, I needn't have worried. We had two delicious meals and lovely wine all for a great price. The service was speedy, and attention to detail was noted by us both. The bar staff were polite and efficient. Thanks very much, will be back again soon I hope.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank roscoeprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I visited totnes on a day trip from Plymouth
I had read reviews about this place so thought we might try
We arrived around 1pm so expected it to be busy with lunchtime trade. It was busy but we were served Immeadiately by the cheerful young men behind the bar
We both ordered fish and chips which was included in the two meals for £12 offer
We waited a good twenty minutes for our food but personally if I know I am going to receive hot, cooked to order food I really don’t mind.
The meal was amazing. An enormous piece of cod in delicious crunchy batter, chips, minted peas and bread and butter. What more could you want. Absolutely delicious
See you again soon

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank rainbows1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Love this pub. Great food and staff-thoroughly recommend this to anybody the food is cooked to order and is all sourced locally. Bar staff are welcoming remembering what you drink and are willing to do what they can. I love the Lincolnshire toad in the hole.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jamesboltonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We have visited here on several occasions and the food was great. Excellent service and even better prices, we were so happy and will definitely return. The first meal we ate there was two for £13 roast dinner and it was fantastic. Also tried their steak which was very cheap but good quality and cooked to perfection, my girlfriend had the sqeaky sausages and bubble&squeak which was also a huge portion and very well cooked. After our third meal the girl on the bar gave us a %25 off card for our next meals. Very happy and will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch while visiting the town & were not disappointed.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and accommodating.

The food was fantastic. Great portion sizes, home cooked and very good value for money. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

Great place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wheels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews