We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Totnes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Four seasons is a charming little B &B in totnes, run by Laura and Paul. They made the entire experience so easy and lovely, right from booking the place (which i did by calling them from India!) to giving us advice on what to do locally.
Stayed in the large 3 beds room which was very comfy. Breakfast was a great experience and laura and paul run a wonderful establishment.
The guest house is located a little away from the high street yet within a short walk. So the location is pretty perfect.
Recommend the place highly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for the lovely review you have left for us, we try our best to ensure all our guests enjoy there stay. We look forward to welcoming you if you visit Totnes in the future.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
79
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

A very good experience, nothing was too much trouble. Room immaculate bad breakfast very good. Paul and Laura really great hosts, friendly and very helpful with suggestions for eating out in a Totnes.ooking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your great review, it was lovely to have you all staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at the Four Seasons. Paul and Laura could not do enough for our party of four ,even making us cups and coffee and providing biscuits when we returned each evening. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Paul cooked amazing breakfasts including home made muesli and delicious fruit from their garden.An excellent B and B.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and were wonderfully looked after throughout. Others have commented positively on the breakfast and we strongly agree. The room was large with plenty of useful furniture and the bed was very comfortable. There was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was fine with a good shower that did not take ages to run warm.

Our room was at the front overlooking the street but there is very little noise in Totnes at any time and certainly not after ten at night! Facing north was an asset given the unusual warmth at the time of our visit. Had we needed heat, there was a radiator and heater.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much for writing us a great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and if you visit Totnes in the future look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Four Seasons Totnes last minute for a family funeral. At times like that you really don't care about the lodgings. But we were overwhelmed by the friendly, professional welcome from Laura at one of the best value guest houses I have experienced, in The UK or elsewhere.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious, breakfast was simply wonderful - they even do gluten free, vegan if you need it - and the location is perfect.

Faultless. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJoeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are happy to provide our guests with any special dietary needs. We look forward to welcoming you again on a happier occaision.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Four Seasons as we were attending a wedding in the town.

Super welcome, scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast, fantastic value.

We don't usually go to guest houses but can't recommend this one highly enough

Many many thanks x

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you if you visit Tones in the future.

Best wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Four Seasons Guest Host for half term last week. The hosts, Laura and Paul were wonderful - Laura is a fount of wisdom and knowledge about the local area - things to do and see, and lovely places to eat and drink. Paul's breakfasts are unbelievably good and the only downside was that we were still too full to eat a cream tea at 4pm each day!
Our room, a double, at the top of the house was lovely and roomy, with an excellent bathroom and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The house is big and characterful at the top of the hill on the other side of the river from the main town. Our room was at the back so it was really quiet at night.
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for giving us such a great review, we are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay with us, the local area has so much to explore we look forward to welcoming you if you visit Totnes again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totnes
0.2 mi away
Royal Seven Stars Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Old Forge at Totnes
4.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
King William IV Hotel
King William IV Hotel
#7 of 26 in Totnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cott Inn
The Cott Inn
#2 of 5 in Dartington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Steam Packet Inn
The Steam Packet Inn
#5 of 26 in Totnes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 13 Bridgetown, Totnes TQ9 5AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Totnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Totnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the heart of Beautiful Totnes. Within walking distance of the train station and main bus stops. There are many bars bistro's and restaurants situated in easy walking distance. Whether you visit Totnes for business or pleasure we are happy to accommodate you and offer discounts for longer stays. Our rooms are comfortably furnished with lovely fluffy towels, beverage tray and toiletries in all rooms replenished daily. Our extensive breakfast selection is locally sourced and cooked to order. We are happy to accommodate any special dietary requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Totnes, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing