We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”
Review of Villa Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Capri
Ranked #17 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We have just come back from a lovely weekend at Villa capri, we had a lovely view overlooking the sea in room 2, we were greeted and shown to our room, and given lots of information about the area, we were shown other rooms. The room was very comfortable and clean, and everything was provided, lots of storage space, will deffinately go back again

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Villa Capri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2008

This was our first visit to the Villa Capri and Torquay. On arrival we were made to feel welcome and at ease. We were shown to our apartment and given a run down of the facilities available as well as other useful information such as the local bus services and local restaurants and bars. On entering the room I was totally stunned by the superb views of the sea and surrounding landscape.Needless to say we have already booked the same apartment for July 2009 before we left!

Gerry & Jan
Nottinghamshire.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NottinghamJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Villa, our 16 th year. our room had a great new balcony fully decked to enjoy breakfast or a late glass of wine overlooking the stunning views of Thatchers rock. The friendly nature of the resident propriotor Jacqui makes your stay very relaxed and a proper home from home. To return to a quite tranquil area after a busy day exploring is a great attribute of this location and the peace of mind that your car can be securely left on the premises is priceless.
Every year we see new investment being put back into the property for the guests comfort and i am sure this is to continue if Jacquie has her way!!!
Sometimes we tour around Cornwall before staying at Villa but we always feel our holiday really starts on our arrival at Villa Capri.
Mr D.Parkinson

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ParkyLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

A fabulous location greeted us on arrival with Daddy Hole Plain just opposite with a walk down the cliffs with fantastic views. The accomodation was unfaultable. We had apartment numbers 9 and 10. 9 had a seaview from it's large front window that led out onto a balcony. I have never stayed in such well equipped accomodation in the UK. The kitchens you would be pleased to have at home. Everything was so clean. The welcome was so friendly. I would recommend Villa Capri to anyone that wants a perfect location and accomodation. You could not fail to have an enjoyable trip. Short breaks are also available.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
2,430 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 87 in Torquay
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marstan
The Marstan
#2 of 87 in Torquay
557 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#56 of 149 in Torquay
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Capri

Address: Villa Capri Daddyhole Road | Meadfoot, Torquay TQ1 2ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: $47 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Capri is a magnificent Victorian villa, set on the beautiful South Devon Coastal Path, adjacent to local beauty spot Daddyhole Plain. Stunning views over Torbay and Meadfoot Beach. Skillfully converted into delightful fully self-contained apartments. Offering luxury and space without a heavy bill. Ideal location for your holiday in Torbay, ample free parking, Couples, families and mature single all welcome. Pets by prior agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Capri Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing