We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bacon bap”
Review of Bay Brasserie - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bay Brasserie
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Aqua Lounge is our new modern café bar offering a varied menu for adults and kids, Starbucks coffee and products, a selection of fresh cakes and treats and a soft play feature for children.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bacon bap”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Only dropped in for a quick snack while setting up at a flower show. My bacon bap was really good - tasty bacon and a lovely tosted bap. The hot chocolate was yummy too, not like the usual stuff you get.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squeakyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food in a relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Have visited the Bay Braserie for lunch (normally after swimming in the wave pool) many times over the last few years. Good, varied menu. Nice food, well cooked & presented and friendly staff.
Recommend.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyWiseGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great food and great prices”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We attended a conference at the Riveria centre and we ate lunch here daily. It was very good. Food was fresh and tasty. The prices were very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Thebarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayBrasserie, Manager at Bay Brasserie, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunches in the Bay Brasserie during your recent conference. Hope to see you in Torquay again soon!
The Bay Brasserie and RICC Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service for a party and value for money”
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We went here for a big family meal and were late arriving....we had preordered (due to our party size) and the food, which was beautiful, was brought straight away. excellent value for money. The service was excellent, one waiter especially really took care of us - all the plates were brought out and cleared at the end of the course altogether by 2/3 waiters at once - such a little thing but few restaurants seem to do this (especially collecting up in one go) and it makes such a lot of difference.
We felt they really knew how to cater for a party (the table looked lovely for no extra charge) and we are already talking about going back there next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCaravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
1 review
“Just Fridays”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

i loveeeeee the just fridays £21 for a great 3 course meal and all the wine is included nice wine at that. Its perfect for any ages and a great start to a night on the town as its just a short walk to town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxtoriaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Brasserie also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing