We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and staff”

Number 7 Fish Bistro
Ranked #6 of 337 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Best meal for a long time. Staff seem to care about fish and were a pleasure to be served by. Food top quality and good size portions, couldn't manage deserts. Relaxed ambience. Will go again if ever in Torquay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    983
    158
    39
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Decadent fish restaurant. As good of better than the best of Croatia or Greece.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

absolutely stunningly fresh fish and shellfish cooked to perfection. We went on a Monday night and it was packed - this is a world class restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best food we enjoyed in 2013”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is fabulous. I waited 2 days to think about how to comment but simply the best meal we have had this year. Through our travels round the UK for work we eat out at least 3 times a week.
Without exaggeration the food, service and overall experience was splendid. The quality of the fresh fish used was perfect - knowledgeably described at the table. As an aside the three of us had oysters skate wings crab salad crab Thermidor mixed fish and tempura mixed fish all of which were awesome. If we didn't regrettably live 240 miles away we would be here every week

Utterly memorable !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodfreak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

One of the best meals I've ever had. The service was faultless with a clear description of the fish and how it would be cooked even bringing the uncooked fish to the table so we could see exactly what was on offer. The crab thermidor was fantastic. I booked the day before after reading the fabulous reviews on TripAdvisor and I totally agree with all of the reviews. An anniversary meal to remember.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biggsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular seafood”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolutely brilliant seafood! Be sure to book and you can be assured of a great dining experience. Staff were very good in describing and showing you what was actually on the menu. The food matched it's description and was faultless.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 7 Fish Bistro also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Number 7 Fish Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing