We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“had a great holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carter-da...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a great holiday”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

spent a lovely sunny week here in Torquay in April 2014. Clean and bright and light apartment. Lovely views. I liked the spa bathroom. sofa a bit dated but ok. Everything clean and bright and in good working order.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: sofa a bit old
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reghelen
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment fantastic veiw”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we have been staying in the apartment as long as it has been available to book the view is amazing, the apartment has always been spotlessly clean, spare bedding left in wardrobe we were told by Graham it was there if we wanted it, the apartment is well equipped and really modern we have friends to stay in spare room and they have always found it very comfortable we have always found Graham very approachable even informed us before he had new carpet laid above us and apologised for any inconvenience caused, always welcomed when we arrive as we leave we always book a fortnight for following year so not to be disappointed added bonus is having your own car parking space my wife's favourite place is lounging on the swinging seat admiring the view we have no hesitation in recommending this apartment must book early not to be dissapointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and apartment and veiws
Liked least: having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivadkim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location & value for money in August 2014.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed in The Apartment in August 2014 for 1 week & found the facilities of a high standard. Clean, modern & good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment-sensational views”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment lives up to its billing in every respect. Views just as spectacular as the pictures suggest, and we found it to be extremely comfortable, clean and well presented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Didn't matter but lots of cupboards with relatively little in them in the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrst151
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“our favourite apt in torquay.”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we have stayed in Torquay twice a year since 1971. we have stayed in some great apts .Riviera Mansion is our favourite, we have stayed there for the last two years .Its got everything you could wish for its private, modern ,excellent facilities ,spotless, with outstanding views from the large balcony. There is an uphill climb from the town but its well worth it for the views. The owner met us the first day and we found him very professional

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall experience
Liked least: couldnt fault it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin Y
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this property as a family group over the Easter period in 2014 and were immediately taken by its secluded location and the breath-taking views across the bay and to Brixham in the distance. The property was beautifully furnished and very thoughtfully equipped. The leaflets giving details of local attractions and restaurants were very helpful and put to good use!

We found the location of the property to be ideal for our purposes, offering terrific unspoiled views of the beaches from a virtually unseen vantage point. Access to the centre of Torquay can easily be gained by road, or for those seeking a bracing return journey, on foot.

The pricing point of this property is no doubt higher than some on the market, however we were unanimously of the view that this was the most enjoyable and best value short stay we’ve ever taken. Consequently, we’ve already booked to take the property for the Easter week in 2015.

In our case there was little need for communication with the owner, but on the few occasions this was necessary discussions were always very straightforward and courteous. Also, and unlike some other properties we’ve taken, we never felt as if we were under surveillance for the first couple days.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a stay in Torquay as it has all the amenities and mod cons we all become so used to, but is ideally located for visit the attractions of Torquay and the surrounding area.

Dr C Young

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views and modern amenities
Liked least: Parking a little tight for S-Class Merc?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing every think was wonderful”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent two separate weeks in riviera Mansion last year,and could not fault anything,warm welcome by the owner who was very pleasant throughout the holidays. We have stayed in several apartments on Warren road but this we think was definitely the best and are returning again this coming year 2015. The Apartment was very comfortable and very clean, location is great and views are amazing,

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing