We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION IN TORQUAY.”
other travelers have booked this property
apartment 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment 3
garden apartmen 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
apartment 3
garden
apartmen 3
apartment 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Barrie W
Morley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PERFECT SELF CATERING ACCOMMODATION IN TORQUAY.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week at this delightful apartment from july 5th-july 12th 2014.We were met at Torquay train station by Malcolm the owner which was a great start and made us feel welcome on our arrival at the apartment by showing us round .The icing on the cake though was the cream tea waiting for us in the fridge,much appreciated after a long train journey.The apartment has everything that you could possibly need including a very comfortable bed.A pleasant level walk to the seafront and gardens was a nice change as in past visits we seem to have picked places to stay on the top of hills!!!.Finally thanks again to Jacqui and Malcolm for a lovely stay ending with Jacqui bringing our luggage to the station for our journey home.We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole G
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well placed apartment, very clean, owners lovely couple and very helpful”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks and used the apartment as a base. With being a 10 minute walk from the town centre it was well placed. We found we only used the car a total of 3 days as the weather was good and we did a lot of walking. There are plenty of places to visit and some walks are very hilly although it is very easy to get around the Torbay area without your own transport. The apartment was ideal for what we wanted, very clean and tidy and Jacqui and Malcolm were great hosts and very helpful. If we visit the area again we would definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where it was placed
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review,we enjoy hearing feed back from our customers,so glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W
1 review
“Neat, comfortable and well located”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A comfortable and neatly presented self catering facilities with friendly hosts. We found the venue well located for the duration of our stay. Big plus was the availability of off street parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
So nice to have positive feed back from our Guests - all the way from South Africa. We are very pleased your choice was Bay Tree House and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to lovely South Devon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Diane
1 review
“Lovely mini break”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

stayed in Bay Tree House back in April. We arrived after our lunch on a beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon and was welcomed by Jacque the owner. Our apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for a lovely mini break. Even had our own patio area where we enjoyed a glass of wine and a beautiful cream tea which Jacque had provided. Cockington was beautiful. Will be back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments,so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay Tree House and the attractions around this beautiful area of South Devon.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferj...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled to Torquay for Easter week with my 4 yr old son and 1 yr old daughter, On arrival we were greeted and shown around are apartment by Jacqui, an absolutely lovely lady. My son was over the moon to have found a easter egg waiting for him! The apartment was clean tidy and had everything you would need. Hospitality was excellent and Jacqui was very accommodating. Beds were comfy, apartments were nice and warm. Location is perfect, 10min walk to the beach and close to local bus stops if you wish to go further a field. My son was sad to go and he's asking me when are we next going to our holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words,we welcome you all to our 'HOLIDAY HOME FROM HOME ' anytime,pleased you enjoyed your visit,look forward to your next one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpr1977
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, our apartment was very clean with excellent facilities. The bed was really comfy and we had a very enjoyable break. We will definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to add a review which will definitely help future guests choose where to stay.
We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil51
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 24th March 2014 myself, my wife and adult daugter we arrived by car, knocked on the door and Malcolm answered the door at first he was not expecting any guests, but very quickly recovered, Jacqui had all the details of our stay, Malcolm was very apologetic. He took us to our 2 bed room apartment although the furniture was old it was very comfortable and suited the apartment, Jacqui made us a pot of tea and made us very welcome.

We had a very good couple of days and would recommend Bay Tree House to anyone wanting a base in the Torquay area
Marc, Celia and Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old style comfort
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words,glad you enjoyed your brief visit - all the way from Sydney,your comments are most welcome and hopefully will be of help to future customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing