We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Relaxing Break”
other travelers have booked this property
apartment 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment 3
garden apartmen 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
apartment 3
garden
apartmen 3
apartment 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul J
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Relaxing Break”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great from the start, we stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment which was lovely and warm, nice and clean & away from all of the road noise so you could relax at night.
Really good location approx 15 minute walk in to the town so within easy reach of all amenities.
We will definatly be returning & would highly recommend to other people.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: When we got back it was always warm inside even though it was really cold outside
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2012
Thankyou for your kind comments,they are much appreciated,look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikey666M...
Midlands, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely - a little home from home.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Flat for a week, and it was perfect. 10 minutes walk to the beach, our own private garden with patio set (and even a little fishpond). Comfy bed, decent sofa and tv, and a great kitchen with all the utensils you could wish for.

We were quite sad to leave, and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2012
Thankyou for your kind comments which are greatly appreciated by us all.
Glad you enjoyed your stay,hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
162stevew
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a warm welcome at Bay Tree House”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I have stayed at Bay Tree House 5 times now and I love it! There is always a warm welcome from the owners Jacqui and Malcolm, They go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. I stayed there twice with a disabled friend in a wheelchair and Malcolm made sure we always had safe and easy access to our apartment.

The apartment's are very clean, well maintained, comfortable and well equipped. They are in a very nice area of torquay. Just a short walk to the sea and close to Torquay town centre and harbour. Bus routes and the station are very close too. It is a very nice relaxed place to stay. Highly recommended and very good value!

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome, the cup of tea on arrival!
Liked least: Going Home!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated by us,we take care to cater for our guests individual needs towards an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bay Tree House Apartmenrs,Torquay, a real gem.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just returned from a week here and had such an enjoyable time that we have booked another week for next year! Jacqui and Malcolm are very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the lift to and from the station, a welcome service. We had the Garden flat which was lovely, looking onto the pretty garden with palm trees right outside, and views of the cricket field beyond. Also good to sit outside for a drink in the sunshine. Location is very handy for the town, buses, trains, shops, harbour etc., and it's an easy, short walk through Torre Abbey to the seafront. Excellent value, everything you need including good TV, and very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
We appreciate your comments which help us to maintain our high standards here at Bay Tree House.
We look forward to seeing you in 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne D
Pleasley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, welcoming accomodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Baytree house in July and found the owners welcoming and the apartments comfortable and a real home from home. The apartments had a well equipped kitchen and we were delighted with the welcome tray of tea and coffee which was much appreciated after a long journey. They are well situated, only 5 mins walk to the sea front and 10 mins walk into town and each apartment has its own parking space. There were 6 of us in our party and we took 2 of the apartments for a week. I would recomend these apartments and I will definatly be returning in the future.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Thankyou for you comments,they are much appreciated and help us to maintain a high level of service to our Guests here at Bay Tree House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bella1900
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can recommend these apartments”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We’re a party of 4 who hired 2 separate apartments stayed for the jubilee weekend. Apartments comfortable and very clean, all kitchen utensils provided including washing up sponges etc. After a long train journey we were met at the station by Jacqui (they took us back after our stay too), also a lovely surprise of tea, coffee and milk waiting in the apartments. Also nice touch in that the beds were made up too. Washing machine and tumble drier available at the rear of the property.
5 mins to beach and great transport links, bus just down the road. Everything on the website is accurate. We easily moved around Torquay and surrounding area without having to hire a car. Only downside was the poor weather, but even that did not really spoil our holiday. We would recommend these apartments and look forward to returning to Torquay and Bay Tree House. Our ages are in 40s travelling with elderly parents.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, felt welcome and that the owners were not intrusive but were close by if you needed anything
Liked least: The rain!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2012
Thankyou for your kind review,we always aim to put our guests first,assisting where we can to make sure they have an enjoyable stay here at Bay Tree House Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke K
Remscheid, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Die Lage der Unterkunft
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Danka to our German friends,it is good to have such nice people stay with us,we like to have foreign visitors as well as English visitors stay with us here at Bay Tree House Apartments in the heart of the English Riviera of Torquay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing