We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeyfield Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethway Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
496
64
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
64
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeff sandrab bfull englishbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomejunior suitequiet locationexcellent hotellocal areaon arrivaloff road parkingcup of teashort walkplaces to visitexcellent hostssea frontrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 563 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at The Abbeyfield. Jeff & Sandra made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel and our room extremely comfortable with a large on suite bathroom with shower. Breakfast was excellent, good choices and beautifully cooked. The location is good within walking distance of the main front at Torquay. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and would definitely stay again. As and added bonus the weather in Torquay was glorious.

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be of the same standard. We stayed in room 5 which was very comfortable with a large bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Abbeyfield. From the time we arrived Jeff & Sandra made us very welcome. Our room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. The food was excellent and our hosts made sure we did not go hungry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_and_Michael_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure staying at the Abbeyfield the owners Jeff & Sandra could not have been more helpful. The room was ideal for my requirements comfortable and spotless very close to the conference centre and ideal for the town centre or seafront. I would definitely recommend the Abbeyfield to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimbolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

From the welcoming cup of tea on arrival to the goodbyes when we left...our stay was fabulous.

Hospitality, rooms, beds, food...all excellent.

Whilst this was a trip to a conference, we returned home feeling we'd had a holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, which is amazing as you are so close to the centre, beach and Riviera Centre.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudyweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Thanks to my sister for finding this place. We stayed there for 3 nights. As soon as we entered one could see it was a well kept, clean place. Jeff , the owner greeted us. He was very warm and welcoming. Took the time to sit and guide us on what we should see and how to get there.
The rooms were in good condition as well. Everything was well thought off. The breakfast was great. His wife too was very warm and welcoming.
Great location...would recommend it to anyone. On the whole a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferzshirz .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews