We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeyfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$183
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$194
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red House Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$108
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$127
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
497
64
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
64
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeff sandrab bfull englishbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomejunior suitequiet locationexcellent hotellocal areaon arrivaloff road parkingcup of teashort walkplaces to visitexcellent hostssea frontrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 564 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was such a perfect little B&B for our 3 day visit to Torquay. Jeff was welcoming and very informative. He recommending places to visit and gave us directions to get to town etc. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom in the standard room we stayed in was very spacious. We didn't really make it to breakfast as we had lie ins so can't comment on that. The location is perfect to get around by foot or a short taxi ride. I would definitely stay here again. Great value, good service and clean!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Only stayed one night here - when disappointed by another hotel in Torquay. However, my welcome was warm and genuine.
Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Jeff was the perfect host and breakfast was one of the best I've had in quite some time.

I will return and would advise others to try here if you're fed up with coporate faceless places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenieRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice B&B with 7 rooms. Kept in very good condition and exceptionally clean. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Can understand why guests keep returning to this establishment. Well done to the hosts Jeff & Sandra!

Room Tip: Room 2 on first floor, large zip & link six foot bed, if you like a big bed!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A lovely warm welcome by both Jeff and Sandra with a choice of tea or coffee on our arrival, and that attentive service continued throughout our weekend stay. We stayed in Room 2 which was spotless and decorated to a high standard with a view of the pleasantly well looked after garden, the king size bed was very comfortable resulting in a full good nights sleep. Jeff was very informative of the local area, giving us plenty of local places to visit and eat to make the most of our stay in Torquay. The breakfast was great with a wide range of choice to suit all; the cooked breakfast was delicious satisfying us throughout the day. Would definitely recommend.
Good location for a lovely walk into the town centre, seafront and restaurants. It is a very quiet location with sufficient off road parking for guests only. The guest house it self is spotless and nicely decorated, very modern and bright. From arrival to leaving you couldn’t ask for more from your hosts both Jeff and Sandra were ever so welcoming and helpful ensuring that your stay is an enjoyable stay.
Would definitely recommend and most definitely be staying again.
Abbi & Steve

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbilea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Sandra and Jeff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had a lovely room, in which we slept very comfortably. The breakfast was simply wonderful, with plenty of choice all freshly prepared. We will definitely be visiting again next year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews