We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Definitely Made the Right Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue Park Guest House
Ranked #34 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Stayed at the Avenue Park from 16th to 20th April. This must be one of the cleanest Guest Houses in the country without a doubt. Our bedroom (room 9) was beautifully decorated, light and airy with a small but lovely ensuite with wonderful large shower cubicle. Breakfasts were excellent with good choice and hosts Sandra and Keith could not have been more helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Location very central and we were able to park our car outside for free for the four days. Highly recommend Avenue Park.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosabella_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 380 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2009

Finding places like these carves the travel in our memory and our heart. Cleanliness, a unique location (really an hidden gem in Devon!) and care of the details are the feather in the cap, but their human warmth cannot be bought and has no price! And an excellent english breakfast helps, too...
Many thanks to Keith & Sandra!
Monica and Giovanni from Italia.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaGhirelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed with Keith and Sandra for 4 nights, we were made so welcome, the bedroom was 1st class, everything was spotlessly clean, the choice of breakfast was second to none and the friendly atmosphere was perfect. You'll want for nothing if you stay here and your hosts will make sure you have everything you want.

A must for anyone looking for accommodation in this part of the country, we highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samaki53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Sandra and Keith are really nice hosts, the location is great by Torry Abbey and 5 min walking distance to the beach. Very warm atmosphere and the rooms are very clean.
We could enjoy a very good dinner on Friday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iciradiolondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

After a recent weekend break at the Avenue Park with my husband and daughter, I can highly recommend a stay here; we wished we had booked for longer. You couldn't wish for more welcoming hosts than Keith & Sandra. The room was spotless, nicely decorated, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Had a fantastic weekend away in this guest house with the mother and father in law and my partner for his birthday. The rooms were spacious and newly decorated with that cleanliness touch. Our rooms were always clean for when we came back with more tea, coffee etc... The breakfast was mouthwatering and filled us for the day and if needed Keith and Sandra where happy for us to bring our evening meals back to eat in the guest house. The view outside of the guest house was picturesque and Keith and Sandra themselves are 110% friendly. I very highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a weekend break. Look forward to seeing Keith and Sandra alot more in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquib123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Recently stayed at the hotel and had a great welcome with handy tips on where to visit and eat.

Great location with clean and comfortable rooms.

We had fantastic leisurely breakfasts in sunny room overlooking the park...not stuck in some basement like most places we've stayed in!...set us up for the rest of the day!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Hillcroft - Boutique unique
0.0 mi away
Crimdon Dene Guest House
Crimdon Dene Guest House
#58 of 150 in Torquay
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendower Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#10 of 150 in Torquay
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#7 of 150 in Torquay
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#26 of 150 in Torquay
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park Guest House

Address: 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $95 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. Individually styled Premier,Superior and De-Luxe en-suite rooms with views over parkland and garden, luxury king size beds and soft seating, free WiFi access in all rooms complimentary hot drinks tray and toiletries, Hairdryer, DVD/Freeview TV. Delicious Breakfasts, continental and English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Avenue Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Park Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing