We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avenue Park Guest House
Ranked #47 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very comfortable Guest House. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfasts are great and the beds are superb! We couldn't fault our stay at all and will definitely head for the Avenue Park the next time we're in Torquay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    43
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
233
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had a three night stay in this beautiful and very clean hotel. A lovely warm welcome greeted us on arrival and this continued through out our stay. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed. Best sleep I have had in a hotel. The attention to detail at this hotel is second to none. Sandra is very knowledgeable about the area and is on hand to advise on things to do while in Torquay and the surrounding area. Breakfast at this hotel is the best we had ever had, cooked to order and plenty of choice. Next time we are in the area this is the only hotel we would want to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerriSBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Welcomed warmly by the owners and were given info on surrounding area which was nice. Our window was overlooking a park. Nicely decorated room, amazingly comfy and large bed!! Very clean room, and I liked that we had a fresh bottle of water every day. Plus sweets, a packet of cookies and tea and coffee. Breakfast nice and nothing seemed too much bother for staff. Fifteen min walk to harbour but taxis very accessible. Very quiet and homely place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After reading great reviews we booked Room 5, this room is super, there was nothing we could fault, We are full of prasie for Sandra and her Husband and their super Guest House, they really are friendly nothing was too much trouble, you will want for nothing staying here, the breakfasts were great we were spoilt for choice, the entire house is spotless warm and very comfortable, The decor in room 5 was super I fell in love with the chandelier and the french style painted furniture, my only regret was..... "i didnt take a large enough suitcase to smuggle the chandelier and furniture home with me"!!! julie and Dave :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent place to stay good area and the host Sandra and her family made us welcome breakfast very good room was very clean bed was comfortable :-).
Defiantly stay there again ... There was lots to do places to go Sandra showed us on the map and was very helpfull
Jo and Russell :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogreave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I chose this guest house after seeing other excellent reviews on this web site and we were not disappointed. We received a very warm greeting on arrival and shown to our well appointed and spotlessly clean room. Although the smallest in the establishment it was more than adequate with an extremely comfortable bed and tasteful decor. ( but we could not see the sea, the Hanging Gardens of Babylon or wildebeasts from the window !) My wife is gluten free but this was not an issue, our host having both suitable bread and sausages so she could enjoy a full English breakfast in style. We were also very impressed with the attention to detail such as the availability of fresh milk to take up to the room for hot drinks, decaf tea bags and even a gluten free biscuit. This guest house exceeded our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending it. We intend to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules8463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed for 3 nights ,breakfast was superb and plenty of it.room was very clean and comfy,nicely decorated. the bed was the best we have slept in for ages, better than ours;;; will be getting 1 asap.hosts were very friendly and helpfull.....will be going back and recommend to others.

Room Tip: room 3 .large room and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dai823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Crimdon Dene Hotel
Crimdon Dene Hotel
#28 of 88 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Berburry
The Berburry
#39 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Daylesford
The Daylesford
#65 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#26 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shirley Hotel
Shirley Hotel
#19 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torcroft Boutique B&B
Torcroft Boutique B&B
#11 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park Guest House

Property: Avenue Park Guest House
Address: 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. Individually styled Premier,Superior and De-Luxe en-suite rooms with views over parkland and garden, luxury king size beds and soft seating, free WiFi access in all rooms complimentary hot drinks tray and toiletries, Hairdryer, DVD/Freeview TV. Delicious Breakfasts, continental and English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, LateRooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avenue Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Park Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing