We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rita from Welling,Kent”
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our 1st visit to this Hotel. There were 10 of us and we had a very good time. We had a lovely room with Balcony (too cold to sit out on) with lovely view overlooking the sea. The staff were all very kind and would do anything to help, they even arranged to get a Birthday cake for my Husband's Birthday. It is a small and very friendly Hotel, we will definately go back again. Jo & Dave made us all very welcomed so did all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We had a good few laughs with our waiter, I think he enjoyed us messing about with him by changing our seats at meal times, he also did a good job with the entertainment each evening. There are plenty of buses to take you where ever you want to go. We managed to get out every day.

Room Tip: My husband had a lovely room on top floor Room 44 with lovely views. Plenty of room with a large dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitaWelling_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 256 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my third visit to the Nethway and not my last. This is such a friendly family run hotel. Food excellent. Bar prices very good. I had a room overlooking the garden and could see the sea in the distance. It was really relaxing. Only a short walk into town, or harbour, although there is a bus stop just outside hotel which takes you into Torquay where buses are available to many different destinations. Nethway is like home from home. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Entertainment most nights which although same each time still makes for a very enjoyable evening.
Well done to all at the Nethway. Cant wait for next visit.

Room Tip: Low number rooms seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeanette020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

With my job I travel around the country staying in hotels I personally I can't wait to get back to my "friends" at The Nethway! I have read the "reviews" from Cheryl and Gary and also the review from Claire and have to agree with Jo it does look like they were written by the same person, you only have to look at the spelling mistakes to see that. It's a great hotel with a friendly and warm atmosphere a real home from home.
Well done Dave and Jo and see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robertworley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

In reply to stewart064 did he want to watch the rugby instead. This is damn good hotel where customers can watch any channel on the tv and one gentleman wanted the racing results and this wasn't the bar man. Looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raffles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

visited this hotel for a weekend with a coach company,good size bedroom,small shower room and toilet and was in need of renewing and cleaning.Food was very good,bar was ample and prices good,staff could not ask for better,allthough barman was as much interested in betting horses as seeing to his customers.

Room Tip: number 2 has a pervect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

this was our 3rd visit to the nethway with Nova Tours of chesterfield. It was a perfect weekend.
marvellous welcome cup of tea/cofee, Rooms spotless clean and very warm and comfortable.
food excellent with a good choice too. Waitresses/waiters quick and very friendly.
This time we made good use of the bus from the stop outside the hotel into the harbour, then changed to another bus, and went down to Brixham for the day. The only tiny downside was, the entertainment, which is very good,but, was the same thing again this year. Even the jokes were the same.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool on the first floor have better veiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bettric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The property is located on a nice leafy street (about a 5 -minute drive from the city centre)littered with similar hotels and B&B's , all with no vancancy signs including the Nethway, but despite this we were not disturbed at night by any noise or rowdy holiday makers. I'm guessing that had we stayed somewhere more central, we would have suffered from this..
When we arrived we were able to find a parking space (one of the last ones), but after an evening out the parking area was full (partly i have to say due to the inefficient parking of one of the guests) and we had to park on the main road..
It looks like the property has been recently refurbished. Our bedroom was nicely decorated with some nice touches (as was teh rest of the property), the bed was comfortable and most importantly, the room was clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, towels and toiletries were all available on our arrival. The only thing I would say is that the room doors could do with a change as they looked a bit worse for wear, and also slammed quite loudly if left to shut on their own (as we constantly found out from neighbouring rooms).
Breakfast was good and filling, although I would have appreciated a bigger variety of fruit than just the grapefruit pieces that were available on the two mornings that we had breakfast there..
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 16 faces the road but this wasn't a hindrance as the neighbourhood was very quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#7 of 86 in Torquay
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 86 in Torquay
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 86 in Torquay
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#11 of 86 in Torquay
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#21 of 86 in Torquay
1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#19 of 86 in Torquay
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing