We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
575
96
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
96
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk honesty bar lovely hotel biscuits bottled water on arrival cup of tea warm welcome full english little extras breakfast was delicious first class top floor nothing is too much trouble great hosts short walk enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 681 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We had the pleasure to stay at the Shirley for 4 nights Nic and Chen are perfect hosts. Pot of tea on arrival which was very welcome. Lots of lovely little extras made this an excellent hotel Cold water and fresh milk available Adan in the room was very useful. Breakfast was first class and Nics homemade marmalade was superb. Would recommend the Shirley for an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Probably a lower room as lots of stairs
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ModyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely few days in this family run hotel. Great service. Nothing seemed to be a problem. Room (family) was large and clean. Fresh milk available for tea and tasty biscuits provided.
Short walk to harbour, with an array of pubs and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Winterwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My partner booked 2 nights here, we had a lovely time. Run by lovely couple, they were very helpful. Willing to cook anything to order. Lovely room, fresh milk on 1st floor, water bottles in our room plus biscuits, tea's and coffee plus sweets. Would definitely return again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 733lesleyannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We have booked 2 nights here lovely comfortable bed . Shower was great every thing you could want is in your room. Had a great sleep our breakfast was lovely staff very helpful. Looking forward to another lovely night here . Will book again

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

A stunning English Hotel with chandeliers and breakfast fit for a queen. Nick is a wonderful host with great advise on sightseeing activities and local knowledge. A note to be aware of the many steps if you have heavy suitcases to carry. Had also minor problems with connecting to Wi-Fi in the top back room. Overall though I just loved it with the water bottle and the water cylinder in the hallway.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank marianne592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews