We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$173
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cimon(Torquay)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
425
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamanda bryanb bon arrivalperfect hostsdog friendly hotelhome from homebreakfast was deliciouslocal producebiscuitspoached eggsfour posterwarm welcomefull englishfeel so welcomenothing is too much troubleroom was spotlesslittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 440 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

room was immaculate . Amanda and Brian were friendly and welcoming. best breakfast i've had in a bed and breakfast.
we go to torquay most years , kings lodge will be my first call.
made a new friend as well , Scoobie is her name and she is beautiful.
Steve and Lesley

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality of the breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we called on speck and was welcomed with a nice cuppa. Loved our short stay here and will try to get back again and stay longer.amandad & brain made or stay most enjoyable,the breakfast was great and the local cider was a delight ,cheap too.thanks to you and your family keith&jenny

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Your review is most appreciated and we are so happy you loved your stay and would like to return for longer next time. You can be rest assured of the same welcome and hopefully will see the continuous improvements we are making. (will also keeping the bar tariff at realistic affordable prices for everyone) Regards Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay with our puppy. If you have a dog, this is a great place to stay. If you don't have a dog this is a great place to stay. Amanda, Bryan and Kate are warm and welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Cooked breakies are fantastic, accommodation is spotless and location is spot on.
Amanda recommended some great places of interest for us to visit. She knows and loves the area. Our puppy is a bit of a handful but she felt right at home. Thanks for a great holiday. We would recommend Kings Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thankyou for recommending our guesthouse to others and for such a great review. We really enjoyed your stay and Freya kept us entertained. She was so well behaved and we would love you to return so we can see her progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am writing this review with regards to our stay at the Kings Lodge. We found the accommodation very homely, comfortable, fresh and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend a stay at this establishment.
Kind Regards Rod and Shelly x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks Rod and Shelly for taking the time to write a review for your stay. Your recommendation is so important to us and potential guests. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Regards Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband &I have just returned from A Five day break at this beautiful guest house. We have enjoyed marvellous cooked breakfasts , not just full english here, but every thing you could wish for . All local produces, I had a freshly cooked pancake one morning delicious!! Nothing was too much trouble, Spotlessly clean, And such lovely friendly people Amanda, & Bryan. Many thanks for a great break. Dont miss this gem !! you will kick yourself if you do!!!!!Sheba from midlands.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebaFromMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

That is a fabulous review and we are so happy to have provided you with such a pleasant experience. Thanks for taking the time to write the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews