We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethway Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
423
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamanda bryanb bon arrivalperfect hostsdog friendly hotelhome from homebreakfast was deliciouslocal producebiscuitspoached eggsfour posterwarm welcomefull englishfeel so welcomenothing is too much troubleroom was spotlesslittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 438 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were very impressed. Paul was very welcoming and made us feel at home- the room was spacious and comfortable, very clean and for each day we were there, it maintained at the same standard.

The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety prepared especially and was very well done. Paul made sure there was space for our baby and ensured his bottles were steralised....we are so thankful for having found this little gem so close to the beach, we wouldnt have wanted to stay anywhere else.

Cannot fault this hotel for a moment...it is ideal in every way and the perfect location to explore Torquay and all its wonders.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiningNDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for contributing to the reviews for Kings Lodge. Whilst some time ago, this review still contributes to our performance rating. Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I went to torquay for a few days after our wedding. We had such a lovely welcome from Paul and the B&B had such a lovely atmosphere. Our room was so clean and tidy on arrival and was consistantly done to the same standard each day we were there. Paul was a wonderful host, we got in after a late dinner one night and he was still up with some of the other guest's so we stayed and had a drink with them which was so nice. The breakfast was also fantastic!! All in all a lovely place to stay and I'm sure we will be back!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for contributing to the reviews for Kings Lodge. Whilst some time ago, this review still contributes to our performance rating. Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just spent three nights at Kings Lodge in the Four poster
Great little Hotel with a very attentive friendly owner - Thanks Paul
If you are looking for somewhere quiet , clean , 10mins walk from the beach , Great Breakfast ( and choice ) look no further
We really were made to feel welcome and cannot recommend Kings highly enough
clean, quiet ,great breakfast,free parking,nice comfy airy rooms , great host ! , oh and great power shower .
See you again

Room Tip: Four Poster room excellent !
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridinggod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for contributing to the reviews for Kings Lodge. Whilst some time ago, this review still contributes to our performance rating. Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic little b&b in the best location-10 minutes from absolutely everything. Paul is a fantastic host who was always there to help. Breakfast was lovely and rooms always clean. Perfect place to stay for a few days break :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xSteph90x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for contributing to the reviews for Kings Lodge. Whilst some time ago, this review still contributes to our performance rating. Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just spent two nights at Kings Lodge.Had a lovely welcome-shown to our room which was homely and spotlessly clean.Breakfasts were plentiful and filling, (loved the mushrooms-really tasty!)tea/coffee facilities in room and various biscuits!Paul and Sharon were helpful with places to visit and answered any questions we had.P.s. Sharon & Paul-got the extra cowboy hats and wont leave with the keys next time lol!Happy party planning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for contributing to the reviews for Kings Lodge. Whilst some time ago, this review still contributes to our performance rating. Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews