We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”
Review of Bay Tor Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Tor Park Hotel
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Just spent a week there with Shearings , would go again , the food was very good but the entertainment was first class , one night they had a lad playing three keyboards with a mixing console and strobe lights and you would have thought it was a six piece band . The only down side was the all inclusive bar , you had to take an empty glass back before you got another drink and you were served by a typical jobsworth barmaid , other than that , great holiday

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeppelinLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    195
    89
    30
    11
See reviews for
46
302
23
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
redcar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

recently stayed at the Tor Park Hotel on an 8 day all inclusive break with shearings.had good sized twin room which was cleaned daily.the food was excellant and service was quick at the all inclusive bar.thought the entertainment was quite good.the hotel is situated up a fairly steep hill but it is only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the seafront.my only complaint was that the bedroom was quite warm but we survived.my husband and i would stay at this hotel again if we went back to torquay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedcarJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Hotel staff were very helpful, Hotel in bad need of updating, rooms were small.
Restaurant supervisor was one of the best down to earth nothing was any trouble for her to do.
Drinks in the bar how silly we felt taking our glasses back before we could have another drink, we felt like school children.
Ballroom was dirty and smelly, and seats were ripped. The heat in there was terrible no air conditioning that worked as it blew out hot air, would we go again !!! no not unless it had a big refit.
Nowhere near anything you had to get a bus thankfully the bus stop was practicly outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2010

after finding the hotel, the outside let it down,it badly needs a bright coat of paint all round, reception staff helpful and polite,once in our room we were pleasantly suprised,clean, and the bathroom was sparkling. The evening meals and breakfasts,were all well presented and very good value,our congrats to the chef, wasiting staff politer, and friendlycial dietry equests taken into consideration. What else can we say, good entertainment, especially sunday, David Hughes,well worth seeing,the whole weekend was very enjoyable, our congrats to manageressd and staff.
this holiday was good value from shearings, please put in softyer beds our only complaint!!!!!!!! MR AND MRS HJ HONEY &FRIENDS BRISTOL.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Good location ample parking & within walking distance of all attractions. Staff very pleasant & helpful,hotel itself very tired & dated. As a Shearings hotel good value but not to the same standard of its other west country venues. Food was good although service was rushed to the point that you could not relax over your meal. Intertainment OK bar was fine but the sprits served were budget. Rooms are fine clean & serviced daily.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BRGPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe bucks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

had a lovely bank holiday weekend here.... brilliant value for money... food entertainment drink all included.... will definately be going again...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevhighwycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Just returned from a 4 day (3 night) stay at the Tor Park Hotel, Torquay, with Shearings. From the outset we were made very welcome by the friendly and efficient staff. The waitress Janice deserves a special mention as she was always cheerful and was very efficient at providing the various courses. By any standards the food was very good, particularly so when you consider the overall cost of the holiday. The room was a good size and clean and the entertainment was the best that we had seen on any of our Shearings holidays. Overall, based on our experience, we can thoroughly recommend the Tor Park Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP1Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.9 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#34 of 87 in Torquay
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#87 of 87 in Torquay
1,183 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#30 of 87 in Torquay
580 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tor Park Hotel

Property: Bay Tor Park Hotel
Address: 24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Torquay
#31 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Tor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet residential area of Torquay half a mile from the seafront, the Bay Tor Park hotel is also within easy reach of the marina and the town centre’s shops, boutiques and restaurants. The hotel offers great facilities for you to enjoy and all the public areas are conveniently located on the ground floor. There are comfortable lounge areas in which to sit and relax in and the ever-popular sun terrace, which is a perfect place to unwind with a drink on a balmy summer’s eve! Inside, the entertainment suite has a dance floor and bar. The hotel is very popular for all inclusive breaks and prides itself on having many repeat customers year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Tor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor Park Torquay
Bay Tor Park Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing