We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Casa Rui - CLOSED

Casa Rui
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Torquay's first Portuguese restaurant cooking fresh food to order. We have a bar completely separated from our restaurant.Open for drinks all day and you will receive a warm welcome every time.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I would highly recommend , the food is fresh and tasty . The service is excellent . Very warm and friendly atmosphere . Very enjoyable experience .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter and I where the very first customers on the opening day. We both had the king prawns as a starter and the pepper steaks for mains.
We both enjoyed and the sauces the best so far. From the front you wouldn't think that at the back they have a lovely restaurant and it's very cosy. Highly recommended its a shame we live some distance away or we would be regulars.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillauton06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Oh I love this place...delicious food and nice people what does one want more. You don't believe me? Ok, then maybe go and try it yourself ;). Its the perfect place to chill out and remember (or start dreaming of) a trip to Portugal. I dare you to try the wonderful food and write a review yourself :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NataliaBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Have eaten here many times, very friendly staff warm atmosphere would recommend to anyone . Food is 5 star and very good prices . Will be a regular customer ..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank knighty43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good service and lovely food. We have been twice with our two young children and enjoyed very much. Children's menu available at good prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rui also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing