We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Torquay
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmont(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Marstan(Torquay)
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$103
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
202
12
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcomplimentary glass of portjar of sweetsbreakfast bargreat hostslovely couplebreakfast roomguest loungeguest houseroom was spotlessstar serviceplace to staycooked breakfastbottled waterreplenished dailylittle toucheson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 218 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

What a lovely place to stay such a warm welcome from both Hans and Monika.Our room was very comfortable,clean and had everything we needed .Breakfast was excelllent and well worth getting up for ,We visit Torquay from Plymouth quite often to see shows at the theatres so look forward to staying at the harmony again soon .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliej j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

We love our place too and we love guests like you. Guests that feel like friends. You are more than welcome to stay again. Plymouth is not the end of the world but after a theatre visit you don't want to have to drive back that way. We like to give you the best we have for breakfast and we are glad you think it's worth getting up for. Next time you come, visit our lovely Bar after the show. I'm sure we have the music and ambience to wind down from the theatre and be ready for a good night sleep.
See you again soon,
Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hans and Monika completed our musical break weekend.Enjoyed at all levels our stay from the initial friendly phone call to a waved goodbye.Made to feel at ease "home from home" tasty and generous freshly cooked Breakfast complete with all the trimmings.
For all our future visits to Torquay. that the convience to Theatres will be matched and in complete with a stay at the Harmony! Thank you Danny & Julie.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Monika will do the singing :-) Hans will play the accompaniment on the trombone. But in this line; Harmony is a team efford and hopefully that can be noticed in the whole experience in Harmony. We aim to please and judging from what you write we hit the right note. Where better to stay for a musical break than in Harmony? Next time you come bring along some CDs with your (Motown?) music and we'll play it during breakfast or later in the Bar. I'm positive we'll agree on the music: 'How Sweet It Is'
See you soon,
Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We only stayed for one night but we were met by Hans and Monika warm and freindly welcome. The room was well furnished, clean, light and airy. Breakfast was great with a good selection to choose from. I would deffinately stay here again and look forward to heading back down in the summer :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, isn't it? And we like it to be a BreakFEAST. We want you to have a choice and eat what you like. Cooked how you like it and only when you order it. We don't have food lying under the grill or a lamp to be kept warm, we cook it for you specially. We don't like to sleep in an untidy and dirty room so why should you? We "spring clean" the rooms every time.
We would love to see you again, because one day is not enough to get to know eachother.
So, see you this summer,
Monika & Hans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Thank you Hans and Monika we had a fabulous stay,really enjoyed your friendly atmosphere and service.Made feel more like friends rather than guests,nothing too much trouble.Absolute fantastic breakfast and room excellent with a personal touch.Will Visit again would recommend thanks again andy and theresa.

Room Tip: room 8 was great
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you for the lovely words. That's why we have our B&B. We like people to have a good time in Torquay and making your stay fabulous, as you say, is a good start. Torquay has so much to offer two days is no where near long enough and you are welcome to stay with us again.

Love, Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Thank you again Hans and Monika for a lovely welcome. Was working in Torquay and stayed in the Hotel for 3 days. The accommodation was excellent and had a lovely room and felt at home.
The best part for me was breakfast (keep up the good work Monika) Would love to stay again and would recommend the Hotel 100%. All the best for 2012, thank you Steve (EON)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika_and_Hans, Owner at Harmony Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

It was e pleasure having you to stay Steve. We love to see you soon with your family. We hope it was not a disapointment having to change to another place for your last night. We had to go away the same day your booking with us finished and couldn't extend your stay. In a way you were lucky the booking organisation made the mistake in the booking or you would not have stayed with us. Now you know Harmony is "The place to be in Torquay"
Monika & Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews