We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the friendliest hotels we have stayed at and top drawer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westbrook Guest House
Ranked #77 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed for four nights during August and the staff were very friendly, recommending places of interest. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the room we had was very comfortable. We had the family room and a selection of toys and games kept the childred occupied when we had a wet afternnon. We can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Torquay

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runner555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Westbrook Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2010

We can't fault the Westbrook, great location, great hosts, great rooms (comfy beds), great food....what else could you possibly want! I recommend you to book now!!! You will NOT regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank westie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Lovely clean guest house. polite friendly staff. Good value for money. Near the main town but in lovely quiet road. Very helpful staff and a very personal touch. Would strongly recommend to anybody. The guest house made our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChichesterRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We have stayed in Torquay many times but we are so glad we discovered the Westbrook Hotel. A warm welcome, a spotless room with really comfortable beds, an excellent choice of breakfasts and many thoughtful little touches to make you feel at home. An added bonus is its proximity to all the amenities but its location is in a quiet area. We shall certainly recommend the Westbrook to friends and family and hope to visit again in a few months.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed for Easter break, very well organised nice breakfast. Clean and well informed with lots of leaflets for things to do around,

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cullompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights with a 5 year old and a 5 month old. Maureen and Michael was very friendly and provided a good service and accomodating for small families, including recommending places to visit. The breakfast was very good and also offered a variety, along with good selection of cereal and juices. The location was quiet with on site parking and free off street parking, local amenities was a 10 minute walk away and some venues 20-30 minutes but for walkers it's a very pleasant walk. The room and ensuite was abit on the small side along with the double bed, but adequate for what we needed it for. The family room had small selection of toys for the children along with TV with freeview and dvd built in, it also had small fridge with a mini bar and snacks reasonable priced. The hotel iteslf also had free WI-FI handy if you ever needed internet use whilst on holiday or business trips. Overall made very welcomed and will book again if we return to Torquay, and would be happy to recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Everything about this B&B is great.
Location is perfect, 10 mins from shops and away from the noise, but with enough bards close by, also minutes from the sea.
Rooms were spotless and very cosy. Even had a well stocked minibar.
Food was lovely, more than enough breakfast and the evening meals was excellent. Also the prices were very good and not a rip off for drinks, £1.50 for a pint of lager.
Made to feel so welcome and nothing was to much trouble.
We have the valentine weekend and it was perfect, but would look at going again with the children as it was so nice.
Thanks very much for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wigan_Roscoe_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newburgh Guesthouse
Newburgh Guesthouse
#98 of 149 in Torquay
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#29 of 149 in Torquay
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
0.1 mi away
The Lawnswood Guest House
The Lawnswood Guest House
#90 of 149 in Torquay
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haven House
Haven House
#87 of 149 in Torquay
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook Guest House

Address: 15 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbrook Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome a waits you at westbrook bed & breakfast, which is located in a prestigious terrace just off the belgrave road in an tranquil position and being within a short walk to the Riviera conference centre, railway station, and sea front, this Victorian house has been refurbished to a high quality to offer a modern light clean décor with a chic finish, our hope is that our guests feel very welcome and at home with us with fantastic service and meticuious attention to detail," if your looking for a home to home feeling westbrook bed & breakfast is the right place for you to feel at home at", weather its for a short or long holiday westbrook will make you feel relaxed in a friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Westbrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbrook Hotel Torquay
Westbrook Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing