We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at The Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest Accommodation
Ranked #14 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Another great holiday at The Parks! Tim and Sarah were as friendly and obliging as ever, the room was very comfortable and the bed was gigantic. The breakfast is now served later which enabled us to have a lie in. Due to the warm weather we were able to spend more time round the pool which was very relaxing. We will definitely be going back to The Parks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay from the minute we arrived Tim was so friendly and helpful explained everything to us told us we could come and go as we wanted. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. It was good that breakfast was not to 8-45 as this gave us a chance to have a lay in. The breakfast was brilliant, plenty of selection . Would recommend to anybody to stay there and will be going back ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Cannot fault this friendly and clean accommodation. Room was spacious and very comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and it is in a lovely area near to the abbey with a 15 walk to the seafront and town. Owners extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be going back when we are next in Torquay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coral b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were made very welcome on our arrival and the room was an excellent size and well furnished. It was clean and lots of tea/coffee available.
The owner recommended we try a couple of restaurants and we visited both and both were excellent food and at very reasonable price. The breakfasts at the Parks were good firendly and freshly cooked and at all mtime the owners seemed only too happy to answer those silly questions that visitors asked.
Our two nights were very confortable and when we next go to Devon I would definatley stay again in this very friendly and well run house.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliefarley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were a good size and were clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was lovely.... There was lots to choose from and the service was excellent. The free parking was also useful. About a 20 minute walk down to the main area. Can't fault the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetteriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights.Booked a double and single room direct . Tim and Sarah are excellent hosts friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Double room was spotless well decorated spacious and very comfortable.Single room was again spotless well decorated and perfect for one person. At breakfast you help yourself to cereals toast yogurts coffee and tea and a full English is cooked to order. The hotel is in an ideal location just a walk through the park to the beach and 10mins along the marina into town.We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just come back from 4 wonderful days in Parks. This B & B is spotless and cannot be faulted in any way: the owners are gracious, friendly personable but never overbearing. We never felt we were in somebody's home; in fact the place is a great mix of hotel and B & B atmosphere, the best of both. You are left alone to come and go as you please and the owners are very discreet but at the same time the care and service are very personal, including the tasty breakfast. Clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, airy and bright.To reach the town centre , just a comfortable walk , surrounded by green fields, trees and wildlife. Conveniently located near the station too. This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be back. Roberta and Terence

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#7 of 149 in Torquay
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendower Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#11 of 149 in Torquay
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mount Edgcombe
Mount Edgcombe
#13 of 149 in Torquay
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Glenwood
The Glenwood
#88 of 149 in Torquay
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest Accommodation

Address: Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run non-smoking guest house situated next to parkland, in the heart of the English Riviera, 500 metres back from the sea-front. Within a 300 metre level walk of both Torquay Train Station & The English Riviera Conference Centre. Benefits from: Ample parking, all rooms en-suite (many family size), outdoor heated swimming pool, 2 minute walk from Torre Abbey & Gardens, 10 minute scenic walk away from the Marina & Torquay town centre. BEST ADVICE RING TIM DIRECT FOR DISCOUNTS ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing