We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parks Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethway Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
329
29
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
29
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim sarahguest housetrain stationgreat hostsb bfull englishhome from homecooked breakfastyogurtshort walktown centremini breaklovely guesthouserelaxing stayclean tidyour room was spaciousquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 361 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely and clean, comfortable and spacious room with great en suite.
Sarah and Tim could not have made me more welcome. The breakfast was excellent. A comfortable lounge with TV and well-stocked bar. Within an easy (on the flat) walk to the front and to the centre, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_tripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was impressed with the hospitality I received from Tim & Sarah. I enjoyed breakfast because of the quality of the food but also the way the other guests were all chatting to total strangers. The room was clean & spacious.

Location is very near the station & the centre is not far away. Everything ideal.....if only Tim & Sarah could do something about all those flaming hiils.....!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Second time of visiting and not the last. Everything is first class. Proprietors very welcoming and nothing to much bother. Hotel is situated in ideal position for beach, town, etc. bus stop very close. All you need to wish for is the weather being good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from 2 nights at The Parks with our daughter and her friend from uni. A brilliant location and superb accommodation. We were made to feel very welcome. Very clean spacious rooms (no 8 & 10), Tim & Sarah are brilliant hosts.. nothing too much trouble. Will definitely be back, bringing lots of friends with us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My partner and I have just spent 3 days at The Parks, and we had a brilliant time. Hosts Tim & Sarah gave us a warm welcome, and took us to our room which was very comfortable,
with en-suite, well furnished & nicely decorated. A short walk from the harbour & town The Parks
is perfectly situated, very quiet in the evenings and with a bar......just right for a drink on the way out or when you return from a night out. There is plenty to do on a night out in Torquay and Tim or Sarah can point you in the right direction. Breakfast is something else, great choice and well presented. Would definitely recommend The Parks, which is ideal for couples,or families, and is also dog friendly. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, so no tips required.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews