We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iona Torquay
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marstan(Torquay)
$103
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$234
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$103
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
220
55
15
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
55
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet roadlovely hotelquiet arearecommend this hotelon arrivallarge balconylittle gemsea frontstayed for nightssmall fridgefull englishfreshly cooked breakfastspacious roomfirst classselection of cerealsenjoyed our stayhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a great little place this is, my parents where staying for a week so I decided to surprise them, the 2 owners where great in helping set this up. My room was huge, clean & very well presented. The breakfast both morning where perfection.
Just FYI this is a great B&B/guest house not a hotel in my opinion, please don't go expecting a hotel & everything that goes with a hotel.
Would certainly stay again & recommend to friends.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank fathead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in september, staying in their superior room, and we enjoyed our stay. the room was nice and plenty of room, the bathroom was a nice size, although we found the shower a little cramped, but still able to have a nice hot shower. the breakfasts were nice, particularly enjoyed the fruit salad, and even though they have a menu, are very flexible in what you can have. its about a 10-15 minute walk to the seafront and town centre, though there is a bus stop 5 minutes up the road. it's difficult to fully judge as we normally stop in hotels as opposed to b&b's but we found it good value for money and would certainly stop again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A seven day family holiday for three in August, B&B. It was Very friendly especially the dog Chip. There were Very tasty breakfasts, especially the fresh fruit salad, and the rooms were very comfortable and well decorated and furnished. I would recommend it to anyone.
Gwynneth

Room Tip: ask for superior double
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwynneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely 3 night break at the hotel Iona with our 2 small dogs in August. Marita was very friendly from the point she greeted us at the front door.
The room we had was at the front of the hotel and had a balcony. Lovely high ceilings, tv, fridge, coffee making facilities and was very clean and tidy. Breakfast hosted a good variety on the menu and my wife said the poached eggs were cooked to perfection. Very lovely hotel and very friendly owners. Looking at most of the hotels on grosvenor road run down this really is a hidden gem in Torquay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from a seven night stay DBB with my parents and Freddie, our 2 year old westie. Everything about this hotel was perfect we were all made so welcome including Freddie who had a lovely time meeting Chip. The food was excellent, a wide range at breakfast, choice of evening meal excellent also a good range of vegetarian meals (even though we are not vegetarian we did order off veggie menu) and all prepared fresh. The cleanliness all round hotel excellent.

Roy and Marita were friendly, helpful and all round excellent hosts and the times we saw their children they were always polite and respectful.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, hopefully one day we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews