We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
875
45
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
45
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carl june great hosts short walk from the harbour set you up for the day few minutes walk nothing is too much trouble feel very welcome restaurants and bars breakfast was excellent perfect location torquay harbour short break great place to stay room was spotless warm welcome first class visiting torquay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in Sept 2019 during a driving holiday of the UK. Booked directly by calling ahead mid of the day we stayed. Lovely B&B. Double room was spacious enough particularly by UK standards. June and Carl (& Lexie) great hosts. Room included breakfast which was amazing. Make sure you have the fried bread! Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank aussietourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

June and Carl are excellent hosts, amazing breakfast. Room was lovely very spacious, There was also a lovely big lounge to sit in, just a small walk down to the harbour/ shops etc will definitely be back to stay

Room tip: Excellent gluten free breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ocallaghan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed for a long weekend last week. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Both June and Carl were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The location is a 5 minute walk to the harbour and town, so perfectly positioned. 5 star breakfast and rooms. There is also a lovely cosy lounge to relax in. I shall be recommending to family and friends and we look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night but I must say I thought Carl and June were very good hosts helpful in every way.
Breakfast was enjoyable being offered more toast and tea which was a nice touch and I have no hesitation in recommending the kingsholm..
Location was close to all activities just a short walk away parking was easy, voucher to park in a car park very close to the Kingsholm .
Barry.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This is our second stay at Kingsholm and once again I cannot praise this hotel enough. June and Carl are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them, and the rooms and breakfast are first class. Roll on next time! Colin & Janet Fowler

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews