We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsholm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marstan(Torquay)
$103
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$234
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$103
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
776
43
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
776
43
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarl junegreat hostsshort walk to the harbourfeel very welcomefew minutes walknothing is too much troublebreakfast was excellentperfect locationset you up for the daybars and restaurantsgreat place to stayshort breakwarm welcomerecommend this hotelhigh standardvisiting torquaynight stay
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 822 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

June and Carl are wonderful, helpful owners you cannot do any better in Torquay. Everything is super clean and up-to-date. The BREAKFASTS are numerous courses and beautifully served and great presentation. NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE! If you do not drive this is the Hotel for you - it's very close to all the buses that take you most places.

Room Tip: My bedroom was en suite with 2 large windows overlooking Torwood Gardens in the front. It was super comfortable and I felt 'at home'.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megly7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Kingsholm, Torquay. This was a birthday break for my wife and I. We arrived early and met June, who said we could check-in, this left the rest of the day to explore. Car parking is free, with 24 hr access. Our room was bright, and well decorated, the bathroom/shower room was a little on the small size, the toilet and shower are being upgraded this winter, Carl has said. They have only had the property fo just over a year now, and you cannot do everything at once. Breakfast was egg-celent, with a good choice on the menue, and nice and hot. Nothing seemed to be a problem for them.
Carl and June were perfect host's during our stay, they made us very welcome during the 3 nights we were there. They were very informative on what to do, and where to go, so we could plan our time to the best.
Location - Kingsholm is only a very short walk down into the town and harbour. There is a good choice of resturants, within easy distance. If you like good value for money, try the "Hole in the wall" There is a good theatre in the town, well worth a visit. There is a good regular bus service running along Babbacombe road, linking you with Babbacombe and Paignton / Brixon.
We will be returning again later this year to Kingsholm Hotel, and would highly recommend this friendly well run hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent two nights at this Hotel 5th/6th September. June & Carl took the trouble to telephone us at 10.15 on route to advise us that our room was ready if we wanted it earlier than the normal check in time of 2.30pm. They provided us with complimentary coffee on arrival. Our room was clean & comfortable. We had free parking (unusual considering how close the hotel is to the town centre) the breakfast was well cooked with a good choice. Our hosts very friendly. Will be staying here again next time in Torquay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned home after a weeks holiday in Torquay at the Kingsholm lovely hotel nice position really nice hosts nothing too much trouble and great breakfasts all in all a lovely place to stay and would recommend to friends and family thanks agaian June and Carl for a lovely week.

Room Tip: Rooms at front next to road but still got good nights sleep
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penni56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Kingsholm in april and liked it so much that we returned again in September. The rooms are really clean, bright and comfortable. Breakfast is great as there's so much choice. The Kingsholm couldn't be in a better location, close to the harbour and shops. June and Carl are so welcoming and nothing's too much trouble. Can't wait to go back at the end of the year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews