We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsholm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$140
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
$170
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
766
43
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
766
43
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarl juneb bgreat hostsshort walk to the harbourfeel very welcomefew minutes walknothing is too much troublebreakfast was excellentperfect locationset you up for the daybars and restaurantsgreat place to stayshort breakwarm welcomerecommend this hotelhigh standardvisiting torquay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 812 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Extremely friendly, welcoming couple. The rooms were emaculate and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. Excellent location, didn't use the car at all on our three day stay. Will definatley be returning. If your going to stay in Torquay, this is a great, small family run hotel and i can't recommend it highly enough!! Many thanks June and Carl.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sizsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stayed at Kingsholm for one night on a coast crawl. Fantastic little hotel - friendly and personal service, clean, well-placed and great value for money. Definite thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneLondon_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have just spent five days at Kingsholm and were impressed by the personal service and quality of accommodation and breakfast. The hotel is nicely situated within a short walking distance of restaurants and the main shopping centre, yet quiet enough during the week to get a decent nights sleep.

This informal and friendly run establishment is a testimony to the professional and efficient manner in which Carl and June run the hotel and would have no hesitation in both recommending and staying again at Kingsholm.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven-Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We booked our short trip direct with June as I had a few questions to ask as we were planning to take our dog along on our visit! I couldn't have wished for a more friendly response, we were in the area for a birthday party so obviously wouldn't be able to take our dog with us to the party, June was totally understanding of this and allowed us to book the room without hesitation! The decor is light and bright, the en-suite bedroom was really nice and spacious and had everything we could have wished for and more! The welcoming cuppa on our arrival was most welcome! The breakfast was hearty and freshly cooked, which set us up for our long journey back home! I would not hesitate to book at the Kingsholm again and would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends! Nearly forgot to mention that it also offers secure parking!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesterdog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I have just returned from a great weekend with friends in Torquay. The Kingsholme hotel was perfect, carl and June were the perfect hosts and the hotel was in a great location. Our rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and breakfast was lovely with a great choice. I would not hesitate in booking this hotel again if I return to Torquay. EXCELLENT value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieDalton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews