We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
525
51
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
51
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul linda four poster bed shared balcony great hosts swimming pool places to visit garden room english riviera local knowledge guest house full english short break a great stay steep hill great room relaxing break breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we felt at home in this tranquil setting - could have been in the tropics!Paul and Lida were the perfect hosts. Extremely comfortable room. Breakfasts superb. The pool so inviting. Lots of excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. What more could we want ? We shall return !!

Room Tip: We were in the Caribbean Room - perfect.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stobi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We booked here because of the location and garden, we were not disappointed. This has to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The decor, garden, "bar area" (take your own drinks), breakfast and the quirky humour of the hosts were all fantastic. If we ever come back to Torquay we will definitely be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: The Atlantic and Caribbean Sea have access to a balcony overlooking the garden. They have self-catering apartments with breakfast bookable
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linda_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGfromTQ, Owner at Cary Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Linda , It was nice to meet you & Patrick & nice that you enjoyed our garden so much.. Its a labour of love but it does give a lot of pleasure. Look forward to seeing you both again.another day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Lovely hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Torquay. Paul and Linda make everyone very welcome and we love our stay here every year. Rooms lovely, breakfast amazing and location great. Just a short walk into town to enjoy the many restaurants and bars. Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NDavies43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGfromTQ, Owner at Cary Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hi Nicky,
Thanks for a very nice review. We always look forward to seeing you & John down here . We have more fun each year.. Roll on next August .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Another brilliant weekend at Cary Court. Our hosts Linda and Paul as friendly as ever, they make our stay a real joy. Breakfast is great good variety. Rooms very clean and relaxing such, a quiet area in Torquay. Can’t wait to return next year. Thank you

Room Tip: Lovely view of the gardens and pool, very peaceful.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlawre918258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in this lovely B and B. The owners Paul and Linda are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are lovely with the best white fluffy towels I have ever encountered. The pool is lovely set in beautiful tropical grounds. The breakfast is very very good too with lots of lovely fresh fruit and pastries. The cooked breakfast is freshly cooked for you all presented lovely. I can’t recommend this place enough it is a must place to stay for anyone visiting Torquay. Book direct and they will give you a discount. We never used the car once as everything is in walking distance. They will also help with bookings in local restaurants too.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CaroleEMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews