We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit to Haven House”
Review of Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haven House
Ranked #88 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Talbot
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Our second visit to Haven House”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Decided to do our Christmas shopping in the English Riviera and with no hesitation we booked a room at this lovely B&B. As on a previous occasion we had a lovely time staying here. Very relaxing, lovely accommodation, fabulous breakfasts, lovely host. Thanks Mandi, we look forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    36
    11
    0
    5
See reviews for
15
98
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very good value for money, Mandi is one of the friendliest and most helpful hosts you could wish for, We booked a small double room, which was exactly what we got and was perferct for our needs. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent value for money, tasty breakfast and a very welcoming host. Thank you for a lovely stay. As a response to comments on room sizes, I found my room more than adequate. I also had a fantastic nights sleep due to the very comfortable matteress. Was also very impressed with the breakfast, firstly that it was included for such a good price and also the quality and taste.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtorkers, Owner at Haven House, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much, you were rather special yourselves x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb good chose of food. rooms cleaned daily , tea and coffee making facilities , close to shops and beach, the nearby RAFA 3 doors away welcomes all and is good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Thanks for a great short stay at the ''Haven House''......
Mandi is a friendy and helpfull host,nothing to much trouble.,
rooms are bright and clean,with coffee/tea making facilities,
rear parking is also a plus.Breakfast is very good and promptly
served up.''Haven House'' is situated close to the beach(10 min walk)
town centre (20 min walk)..
We had a ''Super Stay'' and would return again,thank you...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevh595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Mandi is the perfect host....Friendly helpful and so welcoming. The food and rooms were excellent.Would definatly stay here again.Haven House was situated in the perfect place,only 10 minutes to the beech,and 20 minutes to the town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room with coffee/Tea making facilities. Great location for shopping and beach.

Good hearty breakfast would most certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#34 of 87 in Torquay
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#30 of 87 in Torquay
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbrook Guest House
Westbrook Guest House
#80 of 149 in Torquay
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#66 of 149 in Torquay
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Morley Guest House
The Morley Guest House
#87 of 149 in Torquay
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abberley Guest House
Abberley Guest House
#103 of 149 in Torquay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven House

Property: Haven House
Address: 11 Scarborough Road | (also known as Haven Hotel), Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spotless and tastefully decorated family owned guest house. Situated in a quiet conservation area, we are a few minutes walk away from beach, theatre, harbour, shops and Riviera Centre. All rooms are en-suite, with all the usual refinements and freeview TV. To maintain a high standard of cleanliness, non smoking and no pet rules apply. A full breakfast is included along with free guest parking. The stunning Devon coastline, and delightful Dartmoor are on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing