We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentley Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
709
31
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
31
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskim davidb bon arrivalbiscuitslovely gardenwarm welcomeperfect hostsnight breakbreakfast was excellentvisit torquaycup of teatwo nightsour room was spotlessly cleanhigh standardsea frontoff road parkingeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 745 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Kim and David, our room at Bentley Lodge was spacious, spotless and furnished to a very high standard - breakfast was the best we've had anywhere! A real home from home. Two nights was just not long enough! Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived, Dave greeted us with a warm welcome and offered us a cuppa. Our room was lovely, spotless and cosy and had everything we needed. We found the location ideal for a stroll in to town and had the weather have been better, I'm sure we'd have enjoyed some time in the lovely garden.
Breakfast was yummy, Kims eggs are cooked to perfection (and we did unwittingly test her over the weekend with orders of scrambled, poached and fried!) whilst the rest of the choice, and the added details of fresh flowers on each table and Dave remembering each guest's name made the whole experience superb. All in all, we loved the Bentley Lodge and would recommend it in a heart beat. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday Girl u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just got home from our brilliant three days with Kim & David. Beautiful place to stay in Torquay, really friendly made us tea on our arrival, very welcoming thought. Our rooms were excellent spotlessly clean and really nicely decorated ( very much our taste). Really easy to find with or without sat nav. Fab breakfast best scrambled eggs I have tasted in years.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived at the Bentley on Friday evening after work. Kim offered us tea and biscuits which was most welcome after the drive. Our room (3) was immaculate - clean, cosy and decorated to a very high standard, as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was 1st class, and both David and Kim made us very welcome and our stay enjoyable. Very welcoming hosts and we would highly recommend this B&B. We'll definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandjan971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our family (5) came to Torquay to celebrate my Mother in Law's 90th birthday (she lives in TQ). We were once again welcomed at Bentley Lodge by David and Kim. As before the accommodation was immaculate and so so clean! The breakfasts were delicious and my youngest son's every need was met!!!! The weekend was lovely - despite a rather wet Saturday! and our meal at the Marina restaurant overlooking the harbour was lovely. During the afternoon we were able to dry off back at Bentley Lodge and relax either in our rooms or the lovely little lounge area. Thanks again Kim and David for your warm welcome and little chats! We'll be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews