We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bentley Lodge is fresh, bright with a lovely cheerful atmosphere.”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #7 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bentley Lodge is fresh, bright with a lovely cheerful atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Kim and David we the prefect hosts. Their recommendations for local walks and activities were most welcome and made our stay in Torquay very enjoyable. The standard of Bentley guest house exceeded our expectations, the room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was of a very high standard; Kim and David took time to converse and made us most comfortable. We would certainly recommend Bentley Lodge to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    29
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
509
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very enjoyable weekend away David and Kim were excellent hosts with drinks offered on arrival with start of booking to leaving they were very helpful would certainly recommend to stay there. rooms and service were excellent. short walk to shops and sea front

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01julie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are nearing retirement and I run my own business. David and Kim made us most welcome.
Kept their distance and not in your face. We had room 5. Value for money for a three night weekend was unbelievable. Breakfast , having the option of smoked salmon with your scrambled egg. Cooked to your individual requirements. If not coming by car Use the local train station gets you everywhere. Also the no 12 bus hop on hop off service was great.

David and Kim are very plaid back , hardworking to make sure your stay is a memorable one.
Well done weI will be back...... David and Sheila from Epsom , Surrey.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Bentley Lodge is a quintessential British guest house which excels in what it does. We only had a one night stay but it was a very comfortable one. Kim and David are excellent hosts, offering suggestions on good places to visit and where to eat and the hotel is immaculate and spotless. The room was well equipped, with an efficient hair drier and an iron and ironing board, and also tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast could be ordered in advance so that it was ready whenever you wanted it - we breakfasted overlooking the beautifully maintained garden which guests can use if they wish. Would definitely stay there again if in South Devon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816Lorna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This B&B was the best we have stayed in for some time, within 10 minutes walk to the beach (just what we wanted) service and owners were excellent, even down to supplying tea & drinks on arrival.

The room was good and decorated very well, breakfast was excellent and as much as you wanted, Kim and David were very good with all of the guests.

If you need a good B&B in Torquay look no further than BENTLEY LODGE.

Sandra & Trevor from Wolverhampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T123VWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I chose this particular hotel in Torquay on Trip Advisor recommendations alone and was not not disappointed!

The hosts, Kim and Dave were very friendly and helpful and I cannot fault them. I am a manager at a hotel myself, and quite frankly our stay was faultless. The room we stayed in was pristine, and had everything you would expect and could require. Breakfast was spot-on, the food of good quality and service impeccable.

Barely a 10 minute walk to the sea front (a little further into central Torquay, but certainly walkable) - the location was great, and really not too difficult to find amongst all of the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, overlooking the beautiful garden. I would certainly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

what a lovely b&b David was so nice to come and take us down to the pier and a great helping hand with the breakfast room was great and Kim was born in the same hospital as me hillingdon middxthat was a coincidence and lived in Hayes where I lived we will return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneBoncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#72 of 87 in Torquay
386 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#6 of 149 in Torquay
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haytor Hotel
Haytor Hotel
#6 of 87 in Torquay
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing