We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #8 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just returned from a short break to Torquay, and stayed at this Hotel. We cannot recommend this highly enough, the room was excellent, and the Breakfast superb. David and Kim must be extremely proud of their Hotel. Would certainly return in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackred61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
484
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

As part of the buy a gift we chose Torquay as our destination and the bentley lodge. We were not disappointed on either part. Kim & save we're fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for you, pointing out where was best to eat and retail therapy. The accommodation was beautiful and the breakfast amazing. We would definitely visit Torquay again and stay at the Bentley Lodge. Thank you both for a wonderful couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui0363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llangollen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived at this first class B&B and were shown to our ground floor room by Kim.Everything was immaculate and after dropping our case off, we were shown the garden for our two dogs to play in.
A tray of coffee was brought to us and we felt totally relaxed sitting in such a beautiful, well -manicured garden. David had been laid up with a knee problem, however the whole breakfast experience went like clockwork !!
The idea of completing a menu and selecting a time was very efficient,as your "full english" arrived at your table as fresh as can be.
The bed was very comfy and spotlessly clean, as was the whole Lodge. Such a friendly couple with a warm welcome ,it is great to see they have a healthy confirmation of bookings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docmartin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I really want to be selfish and not tell anyone how good the Bentley Lodge is but that would be an
injustice. Everything was exceptional and the standard of cleanliness,decor,friendliness and service was no less than you would expect in a 4* HOTEL never mind a B&B.
It's easy to understand why they are booked most of the year and if you have not been able to book a stay there yet, keep trying you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Most impressed by the standard of this bed and breakfast. Everything spotlessly clean, breakfast was brilliant, hosts were very friendly and we hope David a speedy recovery from his recent operation.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Only slight downside was the long walk in to the town, OK for the younger set and physically able but quite a way if older or in any other way infirm, it is about a mile and a half to two mile. We were OK as we walk quite a lot.
Enough car parking space at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just had a 2 night break at this lodge it is of an excellent standard, well run by its hosts Kim and David who made us very welcome and the service was excellent. The bedrooms are immaculate comfortable as are the main areas to the house.

It is in a good location to town good parking for guests would definitely recommend this
thanks for a good break

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Thank you very much to Kim and David (the house slave!) for a very warm welcome and delightful stay at Bentley Lodge. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable indeed. The breakfast was delicious and the ordering process was easy and helped for a quicker delivery. We would certainly recommend the Bentley Lodge as our stay was faultless. Thanks again, Stu & Jane.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#80 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#2 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Albaston
The Albaston
#3 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Tor Park Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing