We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #9 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a two night stay here in room 3.It was a very comfortable double room with en suite.Very tastefully decorated throughout.Modern lcd tv and a mini fridge.Also a teapot which is a nice touch.Breakfast with a wide choice and variety to order.Off street parking.Good location for days out in the wider area as well as convenient for the town centre.The owners Kim and David made us feel ever so welcome and made our stay very pleasant.Pity we didnt have decent weather but it is March in England I suppose.100% recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norvernmonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 720 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a lovely experience at Bentley Lodge. So nice to get a call before you get there to say your room is ready and then coffee and biscuits on arrival. Room was great and breakfast was very good. Location very convenient to all major attractions. And having off road parking was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Room one was great looking over garden even when it was raining
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qannxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

From start to finish Bentley Lodge was an excellent location to stay , Kim's welcome was warm and friendly especially the welcome tea & biscuits! The room was sooo clean , i asked for tips for myself! The breakfast choice was fantastic and it was great to be able to chose a time for it and it was presented beautifully. David was also a very welcoming host giving suggestions of places of interest and helpful weather updates. Parking was easy and there are loads of places of interest within a convenient distance and if you didn't have transport there was a local bus service close by. We would recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiellen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Bentley Lodge Kim & David made us feel welcomed and were very friendly. All areas of the accommodation were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was presented beautifully. I would certainly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Torquay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjh568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a lovely stay, the accommodation was superb and the owners, kim and David were very friendly. Breakfast was really good, couldn't fault anything - would definitely recommend to friends and family. Easy parking and convenient for Torquay centre and sea front. The garden, like the house was kept beautifully.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

David and Kim made us feel very welcome and were very helpful hosts.The bedrooms are warm and comfortable and the level of cleanliness in all areas is very high. There is a good choice of breakfast and ours was cooked and presented beautifully.We would definitely recommend this guest house and hope to visit again before very long. Margaret Bernie Karen and Graham.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

a very big thank you to dave and kim for making us feel so welcome, we cannot say one bad word, a beautiful, clean , well kept little hotel, will deffinetley come back , we would recommend to everyone, all we can say is perfect in every way, thank you both again,alison,stuart,sue&len.

Room Tip: all rooms were of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,116 reviews
1 mi away
The Charterhouse
The Charterhouse
#5 of 149 in Torquay
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme B&B
The Redholme B&B
#3 of 149 in Torquay
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#8 of 149 in Torquay
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#7 of 149 in Torquay
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing