We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every aspect”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #9 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

From the second we arrived to the moment we left my girlfriend and I couldn't have been looked after any better. After a warm welcome we were shown to our modern and incredibly clean and tidy room. Breakfast was fantastic with lots to choose from. We wouldn't hesitate for one second to book in with David and Kim again if we were in the area. Ewan & Candice

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 718 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

we had a great stay at bentley lodge a great welcome when we arrived beautiful room clean and very modern great choice for breakfast made you feel at home dave and kim are a great couple would definately recommend anyone to stay there if going to torquay we hope to return in the near future

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

superb place to come for a hassell free stay / modern room nice people good clean and tidy place to stay would recomend it to any couple well done steve and kim

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After a stressful journey through the floods we arrived to a very warm welcome and a pot of tea. It was the little touches throughout the whole weekend that made this place extra special. The rooms are very modern and newly decorated and kept to such a high standard of cleanliness, same with the bathroom which included a nice hot powerful shower. Breaksfast was delicious and you can make your choices the evening before. Could not find fault anywhere - would definitely return and reccommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: Room 4 fitted 3 girls very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had a lovely experience when we recently stopped at the Bentley Lodge whilst touring the south west of England on our motorcycle. We found the hospitality to be perfect, a pot of tea and biscuits was provided on our arrival and the proprieters recommended a town centre pub to eat at that evening which was very good. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. We only stayed for one night, but would have loved to have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepanman_1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We arrived at the end of June for a long weekend break. We were given a warm welcome and a much needed pot of tea!! Our stay at Bentley Lodge was perfect in every way. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was first class. We would not hesitate to visit again or indeed recommend to others. Thank you to Kim & David for a most enjoyable stay - hope to see you again soon.
Dave & Monica

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very good place to stay. Warm welkom, Kim and David are friendly and helpfull people. The rooms are clean and with ambiance. For breakfast you have a choice menu, very good.

Room Tip: Tastfull and clean. Good bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronvanmeegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 150 in Torquay
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 150 in Torquay
1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#7 of 150 in Torquay
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 150 in Torquay
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haytor Hotel
Haytor Hotel
#6 of 86 in Torquay
1,071 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redholme
The Redholme
#3 of 150 in Torquay
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $78 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing