We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
74Belgravia
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmont(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Marstan(Torquay)
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$103
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
70
15
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat fish and chip shopwe stayed in a double roomfull english breakfastsea frontbelgrave roaddvd playerbreakfast was deliciouslovely couplelocation is idealprincess theatrerooms were spotlesscooked to perfectionshort walklocal attractionswould stay here againtea and coffee making facilitiesbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

stayed at Doogals Guesthouse worm welcom as soon as we arived steve and maria a lovely couple great hosts room was nice size clean and tidy on suite was good water nice and hot in shower lovely breakfasts would recomend to any one great value for money will be staying there next time we go to torquay we planning another trip in december so will look forward to it thanks steve and maria for our lovely stay :-) from sue thamas and andrew cole neath

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzzyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I've lived in this Hotel for nearly 3 weeks and it was a really nice time. Espacially becaus of Maria and Steve; they are so friendly and I felt directly familar. I loved beeing there and they for also have lots of nice tips for sightseeing.

And if you don't speak English very well, no problem Maria will look some words in your language up.
Thank you, Maria and Steve

Stayed: July 2010
Thank Sabine093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Warm and friendly service that made you feel like one of the family.
Room was most comfortable and spacious with clean modern facilities. Very central for shooting off to South Devon attractions whilst being comfortably distant from the noise of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinwood1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

When me and my friend came to The Doogals Guesthouse we were greeted by both of the owners even though it was in the middle of the night. Our bags were quickly taken to our fantastic room, the owners, Maria and Steve, were very friendly and smiling. In our room we had everything we needed: TV, own bathroom and very soft beds.

When we woke up the next morning we went downstairs where the breakfest was already waiting for us, again both Maria and Steve was smiling and happy.

The 2 weeks we stayed there was probably some of the best weeks of my life, we was with the EF language travel. Because it was all new and we were in a new country it was so wonderful to have such a friendly and caring "homebase" for our stay.

5/5 stars from me :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndersJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

if you want to enjoy your stay with very helpfull people in a top class home this is the place to stay as steve and maria couldnt do enough for us i would recommend DOOGALS GUESTHOUSE to everybody from all walks of life ... You will not be disapointed just a we where not dissapointed with anything and will be using this guesthouse every time we can get away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leechie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews