We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of 74Belgravia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74Belgravia
Ranked #75 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Had a great stay in Torquay at Doogals.Steve & Maria were very friendly.Had comfortable room & the breakfast lasted me all day.Travelled by bike & had the use of a cover in the private parking.Had a run to Dartmouth & Steve came with me & showed me a better route.Next time in Torquay I will be staying at Doogals either on my bike or in car.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2009

Steve and Maria couldn't have been more helpful, even when one of the group locked himself out in the middle of the night and had to ring to be let back in! Good little base for us to ride around Devon from, safe parking area for bikes. couldn't want more.....Nice one.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdfatboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

A clean tidy and comfortable room which provided an excellent base for our holiday. The breakfasts were absolutely superb. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and always happy to help

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank colinwood1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

Me and my partner decided to go on a short weekend trip to Torquay over new year. We spotted Doogals Guesthouse on the web and contacted the owners and made the booking. When we arrived we felt very welcomed and all amenities were explained to us. The room was light and spacious and had everything we needed and they went the extra mile with presentation and cosiness.

We were served with a full English breakfast and/or cereal, I opted for the full English which was very satisfying and the portion size was good.

all in all a very pleasant stay and for our next trip to Torquay Doogals Guesthouse will be the first place we look!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Trip_Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#48 of 86 in Torquay
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#28 of 86 in Torquay
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 150 in Torquay
385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
0.1 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#26 of 150 in Torquay
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 74Belgravia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 74Belgravia

Address: 74 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England (Formerly Doogals Guesthouse)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 74Belgravia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74Belgravia is in the prime tourist location of Belgravia just a short walk to the beach, passing the bowling greens, gardens and Torquay tennis club on your way. The town centre is within easy walking distance via the promenade where you will find the Princess Theatre, Torquay Marina and the harbourside with open air cafe life and the Pavilion shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your 74Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
74Belgravia Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing