We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
232
13
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karen chris bay tree first class full english smoked haddock great hosts warm welcome many thanks room was spotless varied choice be visiting again good size excellent place to stay stay there again high standard minute walk set us up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned from a most enjoyable few days with hosts Chris & Karen. Spotlessly clean & comfortable room,excellant breakfasts with lots to choose.With good local knowledge of the area their recommendations on places to visit were spot on. Definitley recommend this one, an absolute gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderers1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Baytree 2 nights for my birthday.
Lovely place. Room was extremely clean and fresh. Very comfortable bed. The owners Karen and Chris went above and beyond to make my birthday special, chocolates and a birthday card at the breakfast table. Very good selection for breakfast, cooked breakfast was lovely.
Quiet location but still close enough to walk into town (about 10-15 mins)
Will highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinings14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very friendly and enjoyable stay, a nice room, the choice of breakfast on the menu was great. Ideal location for Torbay, would stay at the baytree again.the ground floor room was ideal as my wife finds stairs difficult.

Room Tip: My wife walks with a stick and ground floor room was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Bay Tree is truly first class . Karen and Chris provide a welcoming atmosphere which contributes to an excellent stay . The breakfasts are superb and in our opinion are the best we have experienced after staying in establishments throughout the UK and Europe. Our bedroom was ideal and kept spotlessly clean , it was exactly as described in the advertisement.

Well done Karen and Chris ! We hope to see you again

Clive and Shirley

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Cosy! Friendly hosts, perfect breakfast. The room (no.3) was very clean, quiet during the night.
Karen and Chris gave us good tips for trips. Not far from the Railwaystation and the seaside.
The Baytree is situated in an area with lots of green, not far from Torre Abbey.
We had a wonderfull time.

Room Tip: Room 3 was perfect to us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip-de-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews