We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b+b; very reasonable price, totally spotless”
Review of The Baytree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Baytree Hotel
Ranked #45 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Had a really good stay here. The owners were welcoming and very helpful, the room (and rest of the b+b) was spotless and very nicely decorated. The breakfasts were perfect, tasty and not at all greasy (I had the full English, friend had the full Veggie). I would recommend the Baytree, we stayed 2 nights during the Agatha Christie festival and it was great, very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdpaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

A really enjoyable stay at the Baytree, the room was clean and cosy, and lovely and peaceful because my wife and are light sleepers we rate sleep quality very highly and I have to say it was the best weeks sleep we have had for a very long time. Karen and Chris were very helpful and very consumer friendly, the breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble, again many thanks Karen and Chris, we shall definately be coming back.
Mike H

Room Tip: We had ahigh room and it was v quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeH97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a lovely weeks stay at the baytree, the room was spotlessly clean.The hosts Karen&Chris were very freindly and made you feel welcome.The breakfast was excellent.The b&b was very close to all amenities,could:nt ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

the baytree is a really clean and comfortable place to stay .
nothing was too much trouble amd the proprieters .were warm and welcoming .
room was spotless . and the breakfast was lovely .and yet again the owners were very freindly and polite . overall a wonderfull stay . when we return to torquay we will stay at the baytree

Room Tip: all rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walsllguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A lovely guest house, plenty of parking and in a great location. Good breakfast and really comfortable and spacious room for 2 adults 2 children.

Lots to do in Torquay and surrounding areas for all ages. Plenty of restaurants and pubs and everywhere easily accesible by excellent transport system.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Karen and Chris made us feel at home from the very beginning. Their service was professionell. Every day had a great start with a lovely Breakfast and we could choose some of the hot dishes wich was a nice surprise to us. To anyone planning to go to Torquay the Baytree is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms 3 & 4, both very nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We enjoyed the outstanding service and a very tidy and clean room. Our children liked it som much that they did not want to leave at departure. We really hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lill Inger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#54 of 149 in Torquay
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 85 in Torquay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baytree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baytree Hotel

Address: 14 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baytree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Quality Accommodation. The Baytree is located in a quiet tree-lined road yet only 5 minutes walk to the seafront, bars and restaurants of Torquay. A '4 STAR SILVER AWARD' Guest Accommodation Rating by The Quality in Tourism Council. This is in recognition of the standard of quality, facilities and hospitality we offer to our Guests. The Baytree was also Highly Commended for Best Bed and Breakfast in The English Riviera Quality Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Baytree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baytree Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing