We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cimon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
325
81
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
81
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pool tableheated poolfull englishtown centrebreakfast was excellentcold buffetfresh fruitlovely hotelsuperior roomsea viewwarm welcomenew ownerswould highly recommend this hotelcar parkon arrivalfour poster bedleave the car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 424 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

With family in Torquay we've stayed in lots of hotels and found most of them to be slightly lacking. The Cimon however was a brilliant find! We were upgraded to a sea view which was great.
The bedding and towels were good quality and the bed was really comfie.
The Wetroom is small but perfect for us and like another reviewer has said- much better than sharing a bigger bathrooms with other guests.
Adam was on hand throughout our stay and took a real interest in the guests. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyarnold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Lovely welcome from Adam on our arrival when we enquired could we leave the car in the car park ,go for a walk and check-in later. This at 10.30 am when we knew check-in was later in the day. Adam asked if we needed maps, directions, did we want to check in now as our room was ready. We checked in later on in the day and were told all the essentials and made to feel very welcome and comfortable. We had booked a compact double room but had been upgraded to a sea view room which was delightful.We were asked if we needed the heating turned up or on longer,and also if we needed anything or if there was anything wrong with the room we were to seek out Adam and let him know.We agree with another trip advisor reviewer that the en-suite wet room is a little tight on space but that is preferable to sharing a bathroom and having to wander corridors at 2.00am to go to the toilet! The room was spotlessly clean, the bed linen crisp and clean, bed very comfortable,toiletries and large fluffy white towels provided and a full hospitality tray that was replenished daily.Breakfast was really tasty, gorgeous bacon, perfectly cooked and plenty of choice of ceerals, fruit yogurts etc. A very comfortable place to stay where you get great value with great customer service.It is very convenient for south west coast path walkers as 5 minutes down the hill and you are on the path.Excellent location for the town shops,marina and good eating places.Would recommend staying here if visiting Torquay.

Room Tip: sea view is lovely
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buntyTestValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

my husband and i have just returned from a 4 night break at the cimon and was so impressed that i felt compelled to write my first ever revue. adam and anita were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. the room was spotless and the beds s0ooooo! comfortable and the breakfasts were superb. we have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and none of the breakfasts were this good.well done anita your cooking is fantastic. only small criticism is, the en-suite is far too small but dont know how they can rectify this with the age and layout of the building,it did the job for the short time we were there.the hotel is in a superb location with a short walk down the hill to the shops and harbour and beach and so many places to visit in the surrounding area. we wold definitely love to go back and stay when the weather is a bit warmer.good luck i am sure you will do really well

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable but some have sea views which obviously have a better outlook
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannymuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We got a booking on the day we were to stay. We were warmly welcomed by Adam and his lovely wife, who were by far the highlight of our stay. The hotel itself met our expectation. The room was large and comfortable with a good view of the town. Breakfast was excellent. All in all, a fantastic time. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank typekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a fantastic break at cimon, was made very welcome. It was very clean, with a very friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was perfect, the room was nice and the owners are very nice people, good value for money.. Looking forward to our next break at cimon!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarajane1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews